Author Topic: Mortar  (Read 2658 times)

Offline Cornholio

• View Profile
Mortar
« on: 30-05-2009, 19:05:21 »
If i wanted to model my own portable mortar, what would i need?

Offline DLFReporter

• FH-Betatester
  • Betatesting FH2 makes me edgy...
    • View Profile
Re: Mortar
« Reply #1 on: 30-05-2009, 19:05:12 »
Do you mean model wise or code wise?
Gravity is a habit that is hard to shake off

Offline Cornholio

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 30-05-2009, 21:05:00 »
Do you mean model wise or code wise?

Well, I have no background in coding or modeling. very basic programming. But how could i use the models of FH2 mortars and make them so you can carry them? And a bigger blast radius?

Offline fh_spitfire

• Developer
  • FHer since 0.6 | aka spitfire05
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 30-05-2009, 21:05:43 »
Deployable mortars are already done and in-game.

As for blast radius: that parameter is set by "ObjectTemplate.detonation.explosionRadius" variable of detonation component of a projectile (in meters).

Offline Cornholio

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 30-05-2009, 22:05:04 »
Well If i wanted to get a deployable mortar in SP, how could i do that? i know there is a stationary one, but one you can pick up. And where is the blast radius located? What file do i need to edit?

Offline fh_spitfire

• Developer
  • FHer since 0.6 | aka spitfire05
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 30-05-2009, 22:05:16 »
Well If i wanted to get a deployable mortar in SP, how could i do that? i know there is a stationary one, but one you can pick up. And where is the blast radius located? What file do i need to edit?
You have to edit the gameplayobjects.con of coop gamemode of desired map. Put spawner of deployable mortar kit where do you want (well, better use editor for this if you're inexperienced with bf2's cons).