Author Topic: Alam Halfa 64  (Read 7227 times)

Offline naoko

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #30 on: 07-12-2010, 05:12:58 »
Just common flag bug?
I dunno. What ever we stand in british flag, the flag not change to german flag. Not only Alam Halfa map, Fall of Tobruk map happen like this too. :P

Offline ajappat

  • "Cheater"
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.599
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #31 on: 07-12-2010, 11:12:44 »
Thats unfixable BF2 bug. All you can do is exit flag zone and enter it again. Also if there are bots (you played single right?) you must shoot all teammates to get them away from flag zone.

Offline Raikj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Della Folgore l'impeto!
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #32 on: 06-03-2011, 13:03:04 »
i've a question: why italian tanks have only 10 ap rounds??? in the real history m13/40 had 104 rounds!!!! And where are special antitank ammunition (Effetto Pronto)?

Offline Torenico

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 5.620
  • ¡Viva la Revolución!
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #33 on: 13-03-2011, 05:03:07 »
You dont need many AP Rounds currently in FH2, tank battles are usually not Long. I barely need 20 AP Rounds sometimes.

And i have to Agree, Italian tanks do need Effetto Pronto rounds.


Offline hyperanthropos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 338
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #34 on: 24-05-2012, 13:05:27 »
A question regarding the Panzer IV F2s on this map. I know there are two of the, spawning at the German base. But is there an other one spawning at the western command post of the first line or somewhere else?
If yes when does it spawn?

Offline TASSER

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 625
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #35 on: 26-05-2012, 07:05:07 »
I'm fairly sure another F2 spawns at the eastern front line flag once it's captured.
BOOM! BOOM! BOOM! BOOM!
BOOM! BOOM! BOOM! BOOM! –ping       <3

Offline hyperanthropos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 338
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #36 on: 26-05-2012, 13:05:15 »
The tank spawns on the single player version of the map are not a vallid comparison right?
Because there a F2, a J early and a j late spawn on the Western flag when its get captured.

Offline Slayer

  • Freeze Veteran
  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 4.089
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #37 on: 26-05-2012, 22:05:51 »
The tank spawns on the single player version of the map are not a vallid comparison right?
Because there a F2, a J early and a j late spawn on the Western flag when its get captured.
That's the same as in MP IIRC. They stop spawning in the HQ when they spawn on western front flag.

Offline LuckyOne

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.711
  • Purple Heart Collector
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #38 on: 14-07-2012, 23:07:13 »
There is a lack of Brit pilot kits on the airfield. Don't know if it's the same for the Axis.
This sentence is intentionally left unfinished...

Offline Kwiot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 793
  • POLISH ACE
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #39 on: 12-10-2012, 15:10:45 »
This maps needs some major changes. When you play Brits, playing this map becomes really annoying... When you play it, you can easily notice that it was one of the first FH2 maps. Why?
Firstly, the spawnpoints - it's really pain in the ass when you spawn on the open field, just in front of camping German tanks... Some flags needs more facilities (like tents), trenches, where it would be possible to spawn safely.
Secondly, the AT guns are really useless - especially these static ones - often wall block shooting, but tank which is behind this wall can shoot you...
Thirdly, after removing British tanks, most people simply get bored very quickly... After destroying all AT guns, Brits become easy meat for German tanks.

People who still like playing this map, probably they like it when they drive German tanks and spawnrape Brits or use Axis planes (now 3 bombers!!!  :o)...

Offline Ivancic1941

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.062
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #40 on: 22-11-2014, 17:11:44 »
Is this squad bug at Alam or it realy cant be more than 2 squads?
Floppy Wardisc or Floppy Wierdbear

Offline Roughbeak

  • Science of Hooting, PhD
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.438
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #41 on: 23-11-2014, 00:11:33 »
From time to time, the server can only allow 1-2 squads in a team. Not sure how this happens exactly. Currently, only thing we know is a restart of server would fix it.

I don't think it is a map problem, more technical.


Offline Ivancic1941

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.062
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #42 on: 23-11-2014, 10:11:29 »
It is anoying and it happend two times only on Alam on 762.
Floppy Wardisc or Floppy Wierdbear

Offline Khaine

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #43 on: 23-11-2014, 15:11:46 »
That bug is not specific to Alam Alfa, it can happen on different maps.

Offline Kinryu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • View Profile
Re: Alam Halfa 64
« Reply #44 on: 24-08-2015, 05:08:51 »
I can play all the other maps without too much trouble but this one is impossible (on single player at least). It's not a problem with anti-tank gun power or bombs but how the British spawn. In the second last objective I had neutralized the flag yet the British were spawning DIRECTLY WEST flooding into the base. HOW?! They weren't coming from the NE where the final base is. It is impossible to deal with. I have tried numerous times and every time I had gotten 150~ kills and it all seems fruitless. :'(