Author Topic: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug  (Read 6636 times)

Offline cannonfodder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.228
    • View Profile
Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« on: 10-01-2010, 13:01:19 »
See pic...

It saw the same thing happen at the southernmost underpass near Grenthville.

Offline cannonfodder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.228
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #1 on: 10-01-2010, 13:01:42 »
And I don't know what to call this...(see pic)

I spawned and before I could do anything, I hear an explosion to my left. I look over to see smoke and bodys everywhere (you can't see them in the pic, they're around the halftrack).

Maybe they were fighting over the halftrack? ???

And, get this, NO GERMAN TANKS!!! :o I'm gonna try it again, hopefully it was a one-off.
« Last Edit: 10-01-2010, 13:01:10 by cannonfodder »

Offline djinn

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 5.723
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #2 on: 10-01-2010, 14:01:41 »
yer, they do that...
Bots now toss smoke when they see a tank, and sometimes enemy infantry ... I think they must have been looking at the Marder I base and did that... the xpack is another thing... I see that alot too and sometimes they TK. It has nothing to do with the vehicle... I think it has more to do with the enemy. Another thing that needs attention

About the Nirvana boys in the first pic, its not an AI thing. Its a BF2/FH2 thing. They were probably in a halftruck having issue passing through the tunnel when a tank.. or yours blew them up. The hit was just enough to kill the vehicle and it didnt viberate or anything to make it blow up quickly a second time so after a while of flopping around, the engine abondoned them so they remained in the last position they were in - The vehicle finally dissapears leeaving them hanging.. so to speak

Offline cannonfodder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.228
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #3 on: 10-01-2010, 15:01:33 »
I figured that must've been the case, but I haven't noticed it before.

The bots still have a phobia about that particular underpass, which is strange because they drive straight through the one near Grenth. without hesitation.

Offline winterhilf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #4 on: 10-01-2010, 19:01:07 »
Never made it into the build, "better" mesh for Goodwood, playable 16 & 64.
http://www.humyo.com/21041/operation_goodwood_sp_files.rar


Offline djinn

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 5.723
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #5 on: 10-01-2010, 20:01:23 »
my saviour! thank you, thank you, thank you...


You see, this is what i was suggesting all along - Can't we get these 'updates' as they come? Provided, ofcourse we don't bug you about it?

All I need to make my FH well again is the Tanks firing HE once more
« Last Edit: 10-01-2010, 20:01:54 by djinn »

Offline Zoologic

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 4.141
  • In FH Since 0.67
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #6 on: 11-01-2010, 14:01:23 »
This way we can give more SP-specific feedback, while those more MP-oriented official betatesters can concentrate more on their job.

Thank you very much Winterhilf.

Offline kacklabbe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #7 on: 12-01-2010, 18:01:28 »
Thank you Winterhilf

Now the Level works fine, at the moment i don,t notice any bugs

Offline winterhilf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #8 on: 12-01-2010, 23:01:47 »
This way we can give more SP-specific feedback, while those more MP-oriented official betatesters can concentrate more on their job.
Some stuff guys, sp files for Anctoville, Falaise Pocket & Op. Totalize.
Anctoville & Falaise are sp inf. only.
Op. Totalize has a v1 navmesh, again it's inf. only (for now), bots do fly the aircraft though.
Feel free to post hang up spots found, thanks.
http://www.humyo.com/21041/anctoville.%20falaise.%20op.%20totalize%20sp.zip

Offline djinn

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 5.723
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #9 on: 13-01-2010, 00:01:41 »
Holy shit! man, you are god! Stressful day forgotten instantly!
...*tries to control himself* No, no, thank YOU!
« Last Edit: 13-01-2010, 00:01:50 by djinn »

Offline winterhilf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #10 on: 13-01-2010, 00:01:36 »
But a tiny cog in the massive FH machine. ;D
Forgot to mention, on Totalize, the train needs an ai template putting on it, I've attached a ctd free tweak.con.

Offline Schultz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • I seh nix, I hör nix, I weis nix
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #11 on: 13-01-2010, 01:01:41 »
awesome! thank you  ;D ;D ;D ;D

::EDIT:: ok noob question :-[. do i have to backup the original maps to play online?
« Last Edit: 13-01-2010, 01:01:52 by Schultz »
InGame: Evil_Tr00per

Offline djinn

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 5.723
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #12 on: 13-01-2010, 01:01:04 »
Man, its amazing how well they play...

As of yet, I haven't really seen any real issues with any of them. Granted I discovered that the Churchill doesn't have AI template, but you did say it was infantry only for now.. Does that apply to all three, cuz I realized that Falaise and Antoville don't spawn vehicles at all...

airplanes in Totalise are deadly... especially the Typhoon, which plays an excellent, if not rapingly deadly role as ground-attack and the 2, including the Spitfire are untouchable terrors until either of, or both FWs come onto the scene.. and then the Hurricanes are murdered soon afterwards...

I tried to see what the bots will do with AA and they didn't dissapoint - First level I've seen them use the flak vierling... and quite deadly also, not as bad as the bofors, but alot worse than the normal German AA... 4 times worse :-)


Did you change all the 88s in Falaise to statics?

This is just a preliminary, since its awful late here now, but I will be back to ckeck these out once again

Thnaks so much for letting us play around with these.

Offline winterhilf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #13 on: 13-01-2010, 02:01:28 »
do i have to backup the original maps to play online?
Always backup.

Thing with Anctoville & Falaise; FH2 maps are always very detailed, but this often gives bots & vehicles probs. No amount of skillful ai coding or refining navmesh will get them playing well s/times & this is when I need to resort to having the map play infantry only.
What do you guys think, should I leave vehicles in (for human fun), or take them out?

It's possible to have the vehicles in, a map plays fine with no vehicle navmesh at all, bots leave them alone.
Aberdeen is the ideal for bots & vehicles; nice open spaces (& it shouldn't be crashing..)

Offline Schultz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • I seh nix, I hör nix, I weis nix
    • View Profile
Re: Op. Goodwood 2.25 bug
« Reply #14 on: 13-01-2010, 02:01:01 »
Hm, infantry only is better then nothing. but i would say leave the vehicles in, just for fun.
InGame: Evil_Tr00per