Author Topic: Portable MG's problems.  (Read 1293 times)

Offline Yustax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.020
  • German bias forevah!
    • View Profile
Portable MG's problems.
« on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:26 »
Hi, Im new playing FH2 and one ridiculous think I notice from playing with the machine gunner is when you get prone and he arms the bipod in a stationary position you can move and drag the weapon like it wasnt even armed, and still you can fire and moving at the same time mantaining the same 100% accuraccy. The think is...I want this problem adressed for FH2.2, so when you get into prone and arm the bipod you cant move from your position, just aim as far as the bipod allow you to do so, like 180 degrees. Click the right mouse button to disassemble the bipod so you can continue to move in prone and press again the right click to assemble the bipod.

I just think its stupid, moving the machine gun, firing even moving.

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.764
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #1 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:45 »
Firing while moving screws up your accuracy. I'm afraid the issue can't be adressed because it is hardcoded in the bf2 engine, meaning the devs can't change it with their tools.

Offline Forlorn_Hope

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • The 3rd Canadian Expeditionary Force
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #2 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:11 »
Yeah, like what he said. Most of these problems or unrealistic things in FH2 are due to the engine limitations.
3rdCEF Steele_Xia


Offline Yustax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.020
  • German bias forevah!
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #3 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:37 »
Thats too bad, at least the devs of PR mod, modified the BF2 engine to their advantage.

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.764
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #4 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:27 »
I doubt that, because they don't have the source code. Ask them to implement this "deploy per right klick" feature and I am quite sure you will get the same answer.

Offline Yustax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.020
  • German bias forevah!
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #5 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:28 »
I doubt that, because they don't have the source code. Ask them to implement this "deploy per right klick" feature and I am quite sure you will get the same answer.

No they have an option to arm the bipod in the items and weapons menu. Its like cheating  the engine  ;D And it works perfectly.

Offline Yustax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.020
  • German bias forevah!
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #6 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:01 »
No they have an option to arm the bipod in the items and weapons menu. Its like cheating  the engine  ;D And it works perfectly.

Offline FlyGuy45

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 221
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #7 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:39 »
All they do is have two different versions of the gun to deploy.

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.764
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #8 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:02 »
Yeah, what they do is creating two weapons, one using the bipod and one without it. However, this problem is not adressed by this:

Quote
I want this problem adressed for FH2.2, so when you get into prone and arm the bipod you cant move from your position, just aim as far as the bipod allow you to do so, like 180 degrees. Click the right mouse button to disassemble the bipod so you can continue to move in prone and press again the right click to assemble the bipod.

you can still move about with the PR bipod (even more so than in FH2, where you can't fire it when not prone).

Offline Yustax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.020
  • German bias forevah!
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #9 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:30 »
I wonder where DICE is where players fill complains and complains about the game engine, too bad it cant work like the Frostbite engine does...

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #10 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:29 »
The Frostbite engine isn't as great as its cracked up to be. Sure you can destroy the environment, but at the cost of about 20 players per server.

Offline Yustax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.020
  • German bias forevah!
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #11 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:54 »
The Frostbite engine isn't as great as its cracked up to be. Sure you can destroy the environment, but at the cost of about 20 players per server.

Its because the engine is virgin, its not researched up to the maximum. Wait until BF3 comes out with the FB engine, and I think its going to be researched and developed to the best engine ever.

Offline Eat Uranium

  • Tea Drinker
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.512
  • Today's news will contain [REDACTED]
    • View Profile
    • FH2 Music
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #12 on: 27-09-2009, 20:09:52 »
You dream too much.

We have just the person for you...

Offline THeTA0123

  • The north remembers
  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 16.840
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #13 on: 27-09-2009, 21:09:59 »
EA?Developing a decent engine?

moehHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA   HA


Doubt it
-i am fairly sure that if they took porn off the internet, there would only be one website left and it would be called bring back the porn "Perry cox, Scrubs.

Offline Yustax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.020
  • German bias forevah!
    • View Profile
Re: Portable MG's problems.
« Reply #14 on: 27-09-2009, 21:09:42 »
A gamer can dream right? But I stay firm in my opinion, as for the virgin part...it is because just Battlefield Bad Company have this engine, the next game is gonna be BC2 and who knows in the future.