Author Topic: Running FH2 using wine on Mac OS X  (Read 352 times)

Offline sh3t0r

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Running FH2 using wine on Mac OS X
« on: 30-11-2016, 23:11:14 »
Hey,

does anyone here play FH2 on Mac OS X?

I managed to install it using the latest stable wine version. The launcher works, Singleplayer and LAN-Multiplayer works too, gameplay is smooth.

But I can't get the game to connect to the Battlelog server. It doesn't matter if I try to register a new account or just use my existing login.

Could this also be a Punkbuster problem?

Offline FHMax3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 706
  • Gunnery Sargeant
    • View Profile
Re: Running FH2 using wine on Mac OS X
« Reply #1 on: 01-12-2016, 14:12:20 »
Just use direct connect option. Plus FH2 is only played on the 762 servers.
That other thread failed miserably and if you try to spam or flame here, I will break your arms.
FH2 won't be the last FH. ;)

Offline sh3t0r

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Running FH2 using wine on Mac OS X
« Reply #2 on: 01-12-2016, 19:12:27 »
Which direct connect option? I have to register an account for online play, and somehow the game can't connect to the login server.

Offline Slayer

  • Freeze Veteran
  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 4.120
    • View Profile
Re: Running FH2 using wine on Mac OS X
« Reply #3 on: 01-12-2016, 22:12:23 »
Which direct connect option? I have to register an account for online play, and somehow the game can't connect to the login server.
Did you make an account in the Launcher? If not, please try that.

Offline sh3t0r

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Running FH2 using wine on Mac OS X
« Reply #4 on: 01-12-2016, 22:12:56 »
If I start the game with the launcher set with login as "None/Manage accounts" the game starts normally and shows the prompt where I can choose my login or create a new one. I can create as many local logins as I want, and it works every time.

But if I try to create a new online account, the game tries to connect to the login server for like forever, so I have to shut it down manually.

If I start the game with the login set to an existing one, the game tries to connect to the login server, so I don't even see the title screen.

Offline kummitus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 629
    • View Profile
    • CMP Gaming
Re: Running FH2 using wine on Mac OS X
« Reply #5 on: 03-12-2016, 12:12:11 »
No ip/domain blocks in firewall? I managed to play on linux with wine a while ago.
CMP Gaming

Offline MK96

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Running FH2 using wine on Mac OS X
« Reply #6 on: 05-01-2020, 12:01:54 »
I got the exact same issue, on my MAC via Crossover. ANY SOLUTIONS???!