Author Topic: Lag problem! help please!!  (Read 483 times)

Offline Sam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Lag problem! help please!!
« on: 12-05-2016, 11:05:15 »
Hello guys..

i am new to fh2 forums

i have fh2 2.5 but it lags very much!! :(

i can play bf2 smoothly and also games like total war shogun 2,Empire total war etc smoothly
but fh2 lags!!

my system :

Cpu : intel core i3 1st gen mobile @2.13ghz quad core processor
Ram : 8gb
graphics card : intel HD graphics core i3

dxdiag is attached

please help!! :(

Offline LuckyOne

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2.716
  • Purple Heart Collector
    • View Profile
Re: Lag problem! help please!!
« Reply #1 on: 12-05-2016, 14:05:47 »
Try lowering your graphics settings. Otherwise check your laptop for any signs of overheating...

Else there's nothing much you can do, you need a better processor to run this quite old game. The engine is optimized to take advantage only of raw CPU frequency and doesn't understand cores or hyperthreading.

Source: I have a similar CPU in my laptop, only from the generation after, and it drops FPS like crazy...

Also you seem to have quite a filled C: drive, Windows doesn't really like that. Try to keep at least  12 GB free on it, else your loading times might suffer (especially if you keep FH2 on it) because Windows can have problems when trying to defragment large files.
« Last Edit: 12-05-2016, 14:05:47 by LuckyOne »
This sentence is intentionally left unfinished...

Offline kummitus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 629
    • View Profile
    • CMP Gaming
Re: Lag problem! help please!!
« Reply #2 on: 12-05-2016, 16:05:43 »
Mmh, unless you ran on lowest settings already, you might be out of luck. My i3 4010U laptop that is few years newer but only runs 1,7Ghz, can do it relatively well on low to med settings.

The integrated graphics might be the biggest bottleneck rather than the cpu itself that I believe is far superior on the my i3.
CMP Gaming

Offline Sam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Lag problem! help please!!
« Reply #3 on: 12-05-2016, 17:05:28 »
well then it seems that i am out of luck!! :(

i have my fh2 installed on Local disk E which have 32 Gb of space empty!

i dont think that my graphics card should be a bottleneck as it can handle pretty high games!

what if i set my computer to run on single core?  will bf2 take advantage?

Offline Alubat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 582
    • View Profile
Re: Lag problem! help please!!
« Reply #4 on: 12-05-2016, 22:05:31 »
gfx (+ maybe slow ram mhz) is the bottleneck

you can try switching to singel core. but it will probaly not make any difference except slower map loading time.
Make sure power settings is on high performance when gaming

Offline Sam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Lag problem! help please!!
« Reply #5 on: 15-05-2016, 17:05:06 »
still is there any other way to play on low specs (the one mentioned above) because i seriously love this game!  ???  :-\  :'(

Offline Khaine

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Lag problem! help please!!
« Reply #6 on: 16-05-2016, 11:05:25 »
still is there any other way to play on low specs (the one mentioned above) because i seriously love this game!  ???  :-\  :'(

Do you play in singleplayer mode ? I would not be surprised, the more bots there are, the more lag you have.
Try to lower the ammount of bot, or best, play multiplayer, you should be fine online.

Offline Sam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Lag problem! help please!!
« Reply #7 on: 16-05-2016, 16:05:41 »
Yes i am perfectly fine online!!!  ;D

but my singleplayer lags!!!  i have 40 bots 20 on each team!!

Offline Alubat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 582
    • View Profile
Re: Lag problem! help please!!
« Reply #8 on: 16-05-2016, 19:05:09 »
still is there any other way to play on low specs (the one mentioned above) because i seriously love this game!  ???  :-\  :'(

If FH2 is all that matters try it on win Xp 32bit, you might get a little better performance than newer Win OS :-)