Author Topic: [SOLVED] Help Please, FH 2 Will Not "Boot Up"  (Read 1710 times)

Offline kummitus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 629
    • View Profile
    • CMP Gaming
Re: Help Please, FH 2 Will Not "Boot Up"
« Reply #30 on: 08-05-2016, 11:05:05 »
Log in, click your username on top left and go account settings. then on the middle of the screen it should be visible

CMP Gaming

Offline [F|H]DONNIS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
    • Forgotten Honor Oceania
Re: Help Please, FH 2 Will Not "Boot Up"
« Reply #31 on: 09-05-2016, 13:05:05 »
Thanks for that kummitus, I must have been blind when I looked because I really didn't notice that in the top-left.

Hey so great news! :D It worked! There was a CD Key that was issued to me via Battlelog, I then downloaded the BF 2 CD Key Changer on their website and put the CD Key in they provided me and voilĂ ! I felt like it must have been the CD Key after doing a fresh install, seemed like such a strange crash.

Thanks for all the help everyone, I just enjoyed a few hours of FH 2 just before! Awesome fun. :)

And even BF 2 Vanilla is working also, mind you my accounts seem to be lost/not working due to the user for some reason even though they are real and work with FH 2.

So my fix was:
  • Uninstall and delete all BF 2 and FH 2 files
  • Reinstall BF 2 from Battlelog (Patched already to latest updated version)
  • Reinstall FH 2
  • Apply the CD Key given to me from Battelog

Thanks for all your help and I'll see you on the Battlefield!

Offline [F|H]DONNIS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
    • Forgotten Honor Oceania
Re: Help Please, FH 2 Will Not "Boot Up"
« Reply #32 on: 09-05-2016, 13:05:45 »
Big thanks to Slayer too for trying and trying! :)

Offline Roughbeak

  • Science of Hooting, PhD
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.438
    • View Profile
Re: [SOLVED] Help Please, FH 2 Will Not "Boot Up"
« Reply #33 on: 09-05-2016, 15:05:51 »
Great to hear it worked, see you on the servers!

Offline Slayer

  • Freeze Veteran
  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 4.105
    • View Profile
Re: Help Please, FH 2 Will Not "Boot Up"
« Reply #34 on: 09-05-2016, 22:05:29 »
Big thanks to Slayer too for trying and trying! :)
You're welcome, it's always fun to see someone succeed and joining the masses on the battlefield :)