Author Topic: Invalid CD Key  (Read 600 times)

Offline brandon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Invalid CD Key
« on: 26-05-2014, 11:05:30 »
a friend of mine is getting an invalid cd key error when trying to play fh2, the weird thing is that bf2 vanilla works fine
we both have the origin version and if I give him my serial he can play fh2 as well
I guess that with the gamespy shutdown in a few days this won't be an issue anymore but I wonder if anyone knows what could be the cause

Offline gamerjer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Invalid CD Key
« Reply #1 on: 26-05-2014, 22:05:52 »
never heard this issue before, so only with forgotten hope 2 it says invalid cd key?
btw u cant play together on 1 cd key atleast my experiance maby single player but not multiplayer or coop
it will cause issues make sure u both have a diffrent cd key

Offline RAnDOOm

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.421
  • Portugal - Surfs Paradise in Europe
    • View Profile
Re: Invalid CD Key
« Reply #2 on: 26-05-2014, 23:05:20 »
Just wait 4 more days and you should be able to play  ::)

Offline Lupin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 271
    • View Profile
    • Lurkerchan
Re: Invalid CD Key
« Reply #3 on: 06-06-2014, 05:06:31 »
I'm getting this as well, despite using the cd key from the back of my manual.

Oh well.

Offline Stubbfan

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 503
    • View Profile
Re: Invalid CD Key
« Reply #4 on: 06-06-2014, 15:06:15 »
I'm getting this as well, despite using the cd key from the back of my manual.

Oh well.

Do you get this with fh2.47?

Offline Lupin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 271
    • View Profile
    • Lurkerchan
Re: Invalid CD Key
« Reply #5 on: 07-06-2014, 06:06:52 »
I'm getting this as well, despite using the cd key from the back of my manual.

Oh well.

Do you get this with fh2.47?

Yes, I've only tried the latest version (although mod.desc says it's 2.8.603). I'll try reinstalling BF2 again later and let you guys know if that worked.

Possibly unrelated, but I also had problems logging into my old account, and creating a new one was the only way to get the game to properly launch. Prior to making a new account, forgottenhope.exe would just idle in the background. Most likely due to being hung up on the login process.
« Last Edit: 07-06-2014, 06:06:08 by Lupin »