Author Topic: more than 16 Bots  (Read 3960 times)

Offline ouech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: more than 16 Bots
« Reply #30 on: 07-11-2009, 11:11:46 »
It doesn't work!

Offline Ionizer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.524
  • Carrier of Squirrel Flu
    • View Profile
Re: more than 16 Bots
« Reply #31 on: 07-11-2009, 12:11:08 »
Make sure the document is write protected (Right click it and make sure you the check the box that says "Read Only") so the game doesn't change it?  I remember someone suggesting that once...
 

Offline cannonfodder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.228
    • View Profile
Re: more than 16 Bots
« Reply #32 on: 07-11-2009, 12:11:21 »
It doesn't work!


Ok bloke, here's the thing...changing the aidefault file as described above (and in the file itself) DOES WORK.

I've got 4 installs of BF2 (incl. AIX, FH2, POE2, and PR mods) on two PC's, both running XPSP3. This method of modifying bot numbers/difficulty works on EVERY mod I've got.

If you changed your aidefault file as suggested, it should work. If it doesn't, then I'd say the problem lies elsewhere.

Providing a few more details might shed some light on the problem, dude.

Quote
Make sure the document is write protected...

Yeah, I've heard that too, but mine aren't write-protected and I've never had a problem.