Author Topic: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!  (Read 74621 times)

Offline Hjaldrgud

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.066
  • BF2 Enthusiast
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #885 on: 09-01-2014, 23:01:57 »
Order another copy ASAP

Or, fuck! I got a spare one! You can have mine!

"Generous and brave men live the best" -Hávamál

Offline Korsakov829

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.750
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #886 on: 09-01-2014, 23:01:48 »
Save it for now mate, have a lot more issues to fix.

Offline GeoPat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 501
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #887 on: 10-01-2014, 00:01:55 »
Wish you all the luck Korsakov.

As for the rest of us, WaW Thursday starts NOW!!!

Offline 69rat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 130
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #888 on: 10-01-2014, 06:01:18 »
good times tonight! thanks to geopatt for guiding us through the mumble. ( i may still require more help though)  :) gotta get my volumes setup right.

Offline Knallkopp_02

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #889 on: 10-01-2014, 11:01:59 »
Hello SamusMaximus8492,

what exacly is the problem, you told us that both together is not working.

what OS do you have?
try to set both programs to run as admin and Winxp kompatibility
did FH2 sent you an error message? if not,try to run FH2 in windowed mode to get one.
Are you using any other voip client at the same time?

Neo and me are running WIN 7 64bit and Mumble/FH2 both as admin without kompatiblity mode

hope we can fix that

Offline SamusMaximus8492

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #890 on: 10-01-2014, 16:01:01 »
Hey Knallkopp, thanks for checking in. I'm running Windows 8, both programs were run as admin, and FH2 would return a "forgottenhope2.exe has stopped working" error after the screen first goes black.
However, last night I got it all to work fine by simply starting mumble after FH2 was running and on a server. Go figure...   

Mumble is certainly very cool. I can only imagine how great it would be if everyone were running it  :o

Offline Professor Anthrax

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 255
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #891 on: 10-01-2014, 19:01:26 »
I'm sure glad VOIP works now on the new server IP WaW set up because I had NO LUCK getting mumble to work. Geopatt kept telling me in game that you just start mumble and THEN you start BF2/FH2 and it should connect automatically. Never did for me. And then I clicked the 'add' button on the connection screen within mumble and filled in the appropriate info for each blank:
Label: (I put "WaW #1 Server" here)
Address: 209.222.20.115 (the servers new IP address)
Port: 16567 (This is the port that displayed right after the IP when I was in game on the server)
Username: Professor Anthrax (my player name-is this supposed to be something else??)

Hit 'ok' on the above and then 'connect' and kept getting some failed to connect error.

The mumble connection screen also displays a shitload of servers presumably so that you can click on one to join that way but I scrolled down the list after setting it to display alphabetically and didn't see anything like 'WaW' or 'world at war'...where is our server on this pre-existing 'list' of servers that run mumble. If someone can describe how to find it on that list then maybe I'd be able to connect that way.

EDIT: I have a dual install on my computer but find FH2 generally runs much better on XP for me so that's where I run it. Do I have to worry about all this "run as administrator" crap in XP?? I really don't want to have to run the game in 7. With my old computers 4 gig of RAM I find maps load MUCH faster for me in XP. Also no occasional random CTD's when I run it in XP.
« Last Edit: 10-01-2014, 19:01:24 by Professor Anthrax »

Offline Knallkopp_02

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #892 on: 10-01-2014, 20:01:40 »
@Samus

Nice to see that it is working now. The only reason to start mumble before FH2 is that mumble has got an overlay that is displayed in FH2. It shows you who is talking to you. But it is not recommend.

@Professor Anthrax

It is absolutely no problem to run everything on XP.
I am no sure if there is an administrator mode in XP. Try to run both programs without this mode.
We had no test under XP but it should work without a problem.
Looks like the installation did not install the default server informations.
Try to put in the following server informations for mumble.

Name FH2 Mumble Server
IP 217.79.190.136
PORT 64762

The nickname you connect to the mumble server is free, it has nothing to do with FH2 and must not be the same.

After connecting to the server, there is nothing to do. You start in the lobby an got switched automatically to the channel equal to your server/team/squad when you are in game

Regards Knallkopp_02
« Last Edit: 10-01-2014, 20:01:43 by Knallkopp_02 »

Offline SamusMaximus8492

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #893 on: 10-01-2014, 22:01:26 »
@Professor Anthrax

I'm clearly no expert on mumble, but anecdotally; when I ran mumble NOT as an administrator, I got the same lengthy server list as you did, with nothing FH2 related to be found.

However when I ran as admin, it automatically when straight to the FH2 lobby, and automatically set me up with the squad once I was on the WaW server. So running it as admin seems crucial.

There does seem to be a way to do that in XP, I'd just google it.









Offline Knallkopp_02

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #894 on: 11-01-2014, 07:01:17 »
@Samus,

This is interesting to know, we will do some test without running as admin.

For those who are not connected automatically to our mumble server, please add the server with the informations in my post above.

---EDIT---
One other note, are you using the desktop shortcut to start mumble? Or how do you start it.

Regards
« Last Edit: 11-01-2014, 11:01:12 by Knallkopp_02 »

Offline SamusMaximus8492

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #895 on: 11-01-2014, 15:01:04 »
Desktop shortcut

Offline Knallkopp_02

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #896 on: 11-01-2014, 17:01:46 »
Can you take a look into the shortcut properties for me.

Normally the link should point to the .exe file with the extension of server ip and port.

Regards


Offline SamusMaximus8492

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #897 on: 11-01-2014, 23:01:18 »
This is what mine points to

"C:\Program Files (x86)\FH2Mumble\fh2mumble.exe" mumble://217.79.190.136:64762/?version=1.2.0 -m


Offline Knallkopp_02

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #898 on: 12-01-2014, 09:01:20 »
this is the right link to our server.

now we have to solve the problem why it is not connecting to the server.

To all Players who get the server overview, please insert the Data above as favorite server and connect manually.

Thanks Samus for helping.

Offline Professor Anthrax

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 255
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Thursday Reloaded!
« Reply #899 on: 16-01-2014, 22:01:56 »
Thursday, Thursday, T-H-U-R-S-D-A-Y !!

(and VOIP is working! woohoo!)

(although I'll still test mumble tonight with that manual connection info Knallkopp_02 provided here.)