Author Topic: why i have immense lag???  (Read 1112 times)

Offline Berkolok_Bf42Veteran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • cCc İnci Siker cCc
    • View Profile
why i have immense lag???
« on: 18-09-2011, 09:09:08 »
my system
1.5gb ram
g force fx 5500 512 mb
2.9 ghz
internet 1mb
but in the game my ping never down to 200 i cant play (all setting in low)
cCc Altını Ser Incis İker cCc
Semper Fidelis

Offline cannonfodder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.228
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #1 on: 18-09-2011, 10:09:36 »
How far away from the server are you?


If you don't know where the servers are located, check here: http://www.game-monitor.com/search.php?vars=gamevariant=fh2&game=bf2&num=100

Or here: http://www.gametracker.com/search/bf2/?query=fh2&sort=c_numplayers&order=DESC


The first link will actually tell you the approximate distance from you to the server, but the site has only been working intermittently lately.

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.763
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #2 on: 18-09-2011, 14:09:01 »
Ping has nothing to do with how good your pc is. If you live in the US or asia, chances are you are mostly playing on european servers (the most popular servers for FH2 are in Germany) thus giving you a high ping. If you are living in europe you should check for anything taking up internet speed (porn downloads?? ;))

Offline Berkolok_Bf42Veteran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • cCc İnci Siker cCc
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #3 on: 18-09-2011, 17:09:10 »
How far away from the server are you?


If you don't know where the servers are located, check here: http://www.game-monitor.com/search.php?vars=gamevariant=fh2&game=bf2&num=100

Or here: http://www.gametracker.com/search/bf2/?query=fh2&sort=c_numplayers&order=DESC


The first link will actually tell you the approximate distance from you to the server, but the site has only been working intermittently lately.
i dont thing its about distance
cCc Altını Ser Incis İker cCc
Semper Fidelis

Offline Berkolok_Bf42Veteran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • cCc İnci Siker cCc
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #4 on: 18-09-2011, 17:09:03 »
Ping has nothing to do with how good your pc is. If you live in the US or asia, chances are you are mostly playing on european servers (the most popular servers for FH2 are in Germany) thus giving you a high ping. If you are living in europe you should check for anything taking up internet speed (porn downloads?? ;))
im in turkey while playing bf42 i can play even usa servers but bf2 forgotten hope i close everything and start gamebooster but even this not help i have 200+ ping and this makes impossible to drive something
and about porn i watch and close
cCc Altını Ser Incis İker cCc
Semper Fidelis

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.763
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #5 on: 18-09-2011, 21:09:55 »

and about porn i watch and close

... ok... good to know


Offline cannonfodder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.228
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #6 on: 19-09-2011, 11:09:58 »
200+!? Mate, that's nuthin'.

I'm in Oz, on most US servers my ping is around 300-350 (although hslan is 400+) and it spikes, anywhere up to 1000, every few minutes... :P

Offline im_a_lazy_sod

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #7 on: 20-09-2011, 10:09:58 »
On a side note CannonFodder, you signed up for the AEF Oceania tournament?

http://forgottenhonor.com/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=46411&sid=8ba02f67ee529cfd49cc760bd3f6604c

Offline cannonfodder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.228
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #8 on: 21-09-2011, 10:09:09 »
Not yet...I've been putting it off until I sort out a proper connection.

The problem is running TS puts more strain on the connection and as soon as more than one person is talking, the ping jumps up... ::)


I have to do something about it soon though because this wireless POS is starting to do my head in (look at my horrible stats... :P).

Offline Berkolok_Bf42Veteran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • cCc İnci Siker cCc
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #9 on: 22-09-2011, 15:09:34 »
200+!? Mate, that's nuthin'.

I'm in Oz, on most US servers my ping is around 300-350 (although hslan is 400+) and it spikes, anywhere up to 1000, every few minutes... :P
yeah hslan but most of time only its populated and i have lag in other servers
cCc Altını Ser Incis İker cCc
Semper Fidelis

Offline LHeureux

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.350
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #10 on: 23-09-2011, 19:09:35 »
Your specs are not really good..is that a laptop?
Hey, huge ass .gif signatures are totally unnecessary and obnoxious. Not these anymore, thankyouverymany kkbyethx love you, all the homo. -Flippy

Offline Dukat

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 4.041
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #11 on: 24-09-2011, 02:09:54 »
FH2 hardware requirements are above BF2 hardware requirements. You hit the requirements for BF2 only.

Your videocard is extremely outdated, 1.5 BG Ram might be insufficent, and those 2.9 GHz might be an AthlonXP 2900+.

Download and install fraps. Use it to meassure your frames-per-second when playing. You should adjust your graphics to get at least 25 fps.

http://www.fraps.com/download.php

I usually imagine my own sounds with it, like `tjunk, tupdieyupdiedee` aaa enemy spotted, ratatatataboom

Offline Laboraffe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #12 on: 26-09-2011, 05:09:45 »
Isolate the cause by starting a multiplayer game. If performance is acceptable then the network is to blame. More likely though the GPU is the primary culprit. If AGP consider a Radeon 4650. Or bite the bullet on a new system. Even integrated graphics are quite good now and exponentially better than the 5500.

Offline kettcar

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 605
  • Mapper / News Journalist
    • View Profile
    • SWIZZ Gamingnet Community
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #13 on: 26-09-2011, 11:09:15 »
1,5 Gb RAM + System is a bit to few, with w7 i have 1,5 Gb RAM + 1,5 Gb RAM for Fh2 (4GB corsair ram)

Offline Dukat

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 4.041
    • View Profile
Re: why i have immense lag???
« Reply #14 on: 14-10-2011, 02:10:53 »
Guys, the GeForce FX 5500 512 MB is a low cost card from 2006 supporting DirectX 9.0, being slower than a GeForce 3 or a GeForce 4 TI 4200. If that rings any bell. If it really got an SLI slot and you put a Radeon 4650 into that, you'll cause a spatial distortion warped in time making us all vanish in a black hole.

I usually imagine my own sounds with it, like `tjunk, tupdieyupdiedee` aaa enemy spotted, ratatatataboom