Author Topic: number of bots  (Read 1610 times)

Offline Kebert Xela

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
number of bots
« on: 30-03-2009, 19:03:23 »
hello,
my problem is that the maximum number of bots can not be increased with the toolbox, it tells me there are 64 players, although in reality there are like 16.
there was some file you had to edit, I still remember this, because I read about it in the filefront forum, when I already had this problem some months ago.
Is there anybody who still remembers how this can be changed?

cheers

Online Eat Uranium

  • Tea Drinker
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.510
  • Today's news will contain [REDACTED]
    • View Profile
    • FH2 Music
Re: number of bots
« Reply #1 on: 30-03-2009, 19:03:38 »
Your aidefault.ai in the mods folder should look like this:
Code: [Select]
echo *****************************************************************************************
echo AIDefault.ai ****************************************************************************
echo *****************************************************************************************

aiSettings.setNSides 2
aiSettings.setAutoSpawnBots 1

rem aiSettings.setMaxNBots 64
rem aiSettings.maxBotsIncludeHumans 1
rem aiSettings.setBotSkill 0.4

rem To spawn more than 15 bots in SP, use the following lines instead of the three lines above.
rem Note that this is totaly unsupported, it will affect your system's performance
rem and may even crash your game. That being said, you will most likely be able to run a lot
rem more bots than 15 on your system.

rem Example for 32 bot game with expert bots

aiSettings.overrideMenuSettings 1
aiSettings.setMaxNBots 49                 <- Change this to what you want.
aiSettings.maxBotsIncludeHumans 0
aiSettings.setBotSkill 0.8

run BotNames.ai

aiSettings.setInformationGridDimension 32


run AIPathFinding.ai

rem aiDebug.draw 1


rem EOF

Offline Kebert Xela

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: number of bots
« Reply #2 on: 30-03-2009, 19:03:53 »
thats what I was looking for!
thank you
...and  :-* kiss

Offline novice12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: number of bots
« Reply #3 on: 05-04-2009, 01:04:53 »
Hello there!

Sorry for my question - I am a novice in editing the game {I guess my nickname is self explanatory  ;D}

As far as I understod, I have to edit these lines:
Quote
aiSettings.overrideMenuSettings 1
aiSettings.setMaxNBots 49                 <- Change this to what you want.
aiSettings.maxBotsIncludeHumans 0
aiSettings.setBotSkill 0.8
So I did as told, but nothing happened - still 15 bots in the game :-\

I can suppose that the reason is that I haven't wrote "rem" before those first three lines. :-\

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: number of bots
« Reply #4 on: 05-04-2009, 06:04:08 »
No "rem" stands for "reminder" I think. When the game reads "rem" it doesn't take that line of code into account so you can write little notes within bf2 code without affecting the overall code.

Offline naoko

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: number of bots
« Reply #5 on: 14-04-2009, 04:04:58 »
you can add more bots for FH2 whit a tool, but i forget that tool name...damn!
my be you can find from www.fpsbanana.com and select "bf2 tool"
If you run FH2 from that tool(don't forget set the number bots and skill), you should have warning from FH2 to press " Alt+F4" Do it so and your game wiil return back to desktop. Now close the tool and run again FH2 from shortcut.
Good luck

Offline ???

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: number of bots
« Reply #6 on: 25-04-2009, 16:04:44 »
What I do is go to BH2 toolbox then go to tool on the top then go to bot configurater.

Offline Apo-TTCC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • FH2 Betatester
    • View Profile
Re: number of bots
« Reply #7 on: 25-04-2009, 16:04:24 »
What I do is go to BH2 toolbox then go to tool on the top then go to bot configurater.


hello,
my problem is that the maximum number of bots can not be increased with the toolbox, it tells me there are 64 players, although in reality there are like 16. ...
::)
ß

Offline ???

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: number of bots
« Reply #8 on: 28-04-2009, 16:04:16 »
Oh that annoying! ???