Author Topic: M4A3 Sherman skin ?  (Read 4099 times)

Offline RTY1941

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« on: 22-11-2010, 22:11:45 »
I have read the news that Battle of the Bulge white skin Sherman is coming , but will it got a green original skin ? Only M4A1 got original skin ???

Offline Thorondor123

  • God Emperor
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6.573
  • Lugbûrz-ûr!
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #1 on: 22-11-2010, 22:11:22 »
the A3 is is to be used only on Bulge maps, so I don't know if it will get a green texture.
Let mortal heroes sing your fame

Offline RTY1941

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #2 on: 22-11-2010, 23:11:24 »
How about the Sherman V US skin ? Only British had Sherman V ?

Offline Flippy Warbear

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6.876
  • Adequately docile
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #3 on: 22-11-2010, 23:11:56 »
Durrr?


Offline Thorondor123

  • God Emperor
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6.573
  • Lugbûrz-ûr!
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #4 on: 22-11-2010, 23:11:28 »
Wee-hee, will ya look at that.
Let mortal heroes sing your fame

Offline RTY1941

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #5 on: 23-11-2010, 10:11:39 »
How about M4A4 Sherman ???

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.766
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #6 on: 23-11-2010, 11:11:44 »
How about M4A4 Sherman ???

Isn't that the Sherman V the Brits are using?

Offline RTY1941

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #7 on: 23-11-2010, 12:11:04 »
How about M4A4 Sherman ???

Isn't that the Sherman V the Brits are using?

Yes , but why the US don,t have M4A4 skin ???

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.766
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #8 on: 23-11-2010, 12:11:53 »
Because they didn't used it.

Offline RTY1941

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #9 on: 23-11-2010, 12:11:26 »
Wow , I don,t know that US had not using M4A4 lol

Offline Thorondor123

  • God Emperor
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6.573
  • Lugbûrz-ûr!
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #10 on: 23-11-2010, 12:11:14 »
The Americans mainly used base models M4, M4A1 and M4A3.
And the British used Sherman I (M4), Sherman II (M4A1), Sherman III (M4A2), and Sherman V (M4A4). And of course the Fireflies armed with the Ordnance 17 pounder: Sherman IC and VC.
Let mortal heroes sing your fame

Offline Kev4000

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.039
  • FH2 "special" coder
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #11 on: 23-11-2010, 15:11:47 »
Wow , I don,t know that US had not using M4A4 lol

Americans exported all their shitty tanks. M4A4 had 5 regular truck engines put together. Making it a mechanics nightmare. So the Brits got them :P Seemingly as the Brits didn't majorly participate in Bulge, probably won't get a winter skin.

Offline THeTA0123

  • The north remembers
  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 16.840
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #12 on: 23-11-2010, 15:11:48 »
Why issent the M4A3 used in normandy? it was well used there  ???
-i am fairly sure that if they took porn off the internet, there would only be one website left and it would be called bring back the porn "Perry cox, Scrubs.

Offline Fuchs

  • No lollygagging
  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 6.654
  • Traction Wars Propaganda Officer
    • View Profile
    • Traction Wars - WWII Free to Play Game
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #13 on: 23-11-2010, 16:11:44 »
Why issent the M4A3 used in normandy? it was well used there  ???
Hmmmmmm.... Maybe it was not created before the last patch?
"Force answers force, war breeds war, and death only brings death.
To break this vicious circle one must do more than act without thought or doubt."

Offline Neighbor Kid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 871
    • View Profile
Re: M4A3 Sherman skin ?
« Reply #14 on: 24-11-2010, 03:11:26 »
Why issent the M4A3 used in normandy? it was well used there  ???
Hmmmmmm.... Maybe it was not created before the last patch?

um it was created well before 2.26
http://i52.tinypic.com/245iq1l.jpg
My Day Begins When Your Days End