Author Topic: Post your FH2 Screenshots  (Read 338692 times)

Offline Alubat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 508
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3330 on: 26-08-2017, 19:08:29 »

Offline Alubat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 508
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3331 on: 30-08-2017, 17:08:38 »

Offline Alubat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 508
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3332 on: 30-08-2017, 18:08:03 »


Offline Hjaldrgud

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 988
  • Pronounced "Yaldergud"
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3333 on: 30-08-2017, 21:08:10 »
Jelly on your system! Very nice!

"Generous and brave men live the best" -Hávamál

Offline Alubat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 508
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3334 on: 10-09-2017, 11:09:58 »


Offline Seth_Soldier

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.405
  • "Mort aux cons !"
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3335 on: 10-09-2017, 11:09:07 »
Soviet polka went wrong   :D

Offline AfterDune

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 276
  • PR Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3336 on: 10-09-2017, 21:09:52 »
huge image here
That looks so good!!

Online Leopardi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 366
  • [11PzG] member
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3337 on: 11-09-2017, 19:09:29 »

Offline Michael Z Freeman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 720
  • The Few are many;) (Used to be known as DJ Barney)
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3338 on: 05-10-2017, 15:10:47 »
Are those AMD VSR or Nvidia DSR screen shots above ? If so how are capturing the final downsampled image ? I can ony capture the full size pre-downsampled image and down scaling it manually does not get the same result as it's unclear exactly what filters AMD are using. I put in a request to AMD for a feature to screen shot the final result and they escalated the ticket to one of their engineers ! I've been very impressed with AMD VSR. Nivida actually give a much better explanation on why it is so good here: DSR | Technology | GeForce.

Online Leopardi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 366
  • [11PzG] member
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3339 on: 05-10-2017, 16:10:58 »
Are those AMD VSR or Nvidia DSR screen shots above ? If so how are capturing the final downsampled image ? I can ony capture the full size pre-downsampled image and down scaling it manually does not get the same result as it's unclear exactly what filters AMD are using. I put in a request to AMD for a feature to screen shot the final result and they escalated the ticket to one of their engineers ! I've been very impressed with AMD VSR. Nivida actually give a much better explanation on why it is so good here: DSR | Technology | GeForce.
I use 8xSSAA in my shots, which is pretty much the same thing, looks better even than nvidias DSR filter.

Offline Alubat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 508
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3340 on: 05-10-2017, 19:10:25 »
I use DSR x4.00 factor and reshade filters : DPX, Clarity and sometimes adaptive sharpen, fake HDR, Curves, ambient light etc.
1440P monitor - 5K with DSR
4K TV - 8K with DSR

On screenshots 5k or higher I dont see any difference with AA on or off.
And I am not sure if can see any difference between a 3.5mb .jpg vs 40mb .png
Maybe because of reshade

Offline Michael Z Freeman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 720
  • The Few are many;) (Used to be known as DJ Barney)
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3341 on: 06-10-2017, 14:10:33 »
Are those AMD VSR or Nvidia DSR screen shots above ? If so how are capturing the final downsampled image ? I can ony capture the full size pre-downsampled image and down scaling it manually does not get the same result as it's unclear exactly what filters AMD are using. I put in a request to AMD for a feature to screen shot the final result and they escalated the ticket to one of their engineers ! I've been very impressed with AMD VSR. Nivida actually give a much better explanation on why it is so good here: DSR | Technology | GeForce.
I use 8xSSAA in my shots, which is pretty much the same thing, looks better even than nvidias DSR filter.

Where are you able to set SSAA ? I can't. Guess it must be an Nvidia only thing.

I use DSR x4.00 factor and reshade filters : DPX, Clarity and sometimes adaptive sharpen, fake HDR, Curves, ambient light etc.
1440P monitor - 5K with DSR
4K TV - 8K with DSR

On screenshots 5k or higher I dont see any difference with AA on or off.
And I am not sure if can see any difference between a 3.5mb .jpg vs 40mb .png
Maybe because of reshade

So how are you taking the screenshots ? Again, I think Nvidia has an option to take a final downsampled shot ? Whereas AMD does not yet. You don't want to use AA with DSR. DSR is a complete superior replacement for any kind of AA, the nearest similar AA process being SSAA.

Online Leopardi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 366
  • [11PzG] member
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3342 on: 06-10-2017, 20:10:28 »
Are those AMD VSR or Nvidia DSR screen shots above ? If so how are capturing the final downsampled image ? I can ony capture the full size pre-downsampled image and down scaling it manually does not get the same result as it's unclear exactly what filters AMD are using. I put in a request to AMD for a feature to screen shot the final result and they escalated the ticket to one of their engineers ! I've been very impressed with AMD VSR. Nivida actually give a much better explanation on why it is so good here: DSR | Technology | GeForce.
I use 8xSSAA in my shots, which is pretty much the same thing, looks better even than nvidias DSR filter.

Where are you able to set SSAA ? I can't. Guess it must be an Nvidia only thing.

I use DSR x4.00 factor and reshade filters : DPX, Clarity and sometimes adaptive sharpen, fake HDR, Curves, ambient light etc.
1440P monitor - 5K with DSR
4K TV - 8K with DSR

On screenshots 5k or higher I dont see any difference with AA on or off.
And I am not sure if can see any difference between a 3.5mb .jpg vs 40mb .png
Maybe because of reshade

So how are you taking the screenshots ? Again, I think Nvidia has an option to take a final downsampled shot ? Whereas AMD does not yet. You don't want to use AA with DSR. DSR is a complete superior replacement for any kind of AA, the nearest similar AA process being SSAA.
From the drivers, sure radeons should also have the option for such AA?

Offline Alubat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 508
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3343 on: 09-10-2017, 22:10:04 »


Offline Mr.ThunderMan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Post your FH2 Screenshots
« Reply #3344 on: 10-10-2017, 13:10:23 »
Them long shot faust hits  :-*