Author Topic: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?  (Read 24623 times)

Offline Schneider8

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #15 on: 26-05-2011, 16:05:02 »
only pbsvc.exe
now I applied pbsetup.exe and it seems it works... if it won't kick me, thank you all and see you on the battlefield!  8)

Offline Comrade Roe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 316
  • Achtung panzer!
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #16 on: 06-07-2011, 01:07:26 »
I copied the shaders over but it still doesnt work. All that comes up is a screen saying. You must stat FH2 by using a fh2.exe not bf2.exe. But i do use the fh2.exe
edit: every once in awhile i get the message failded to move mods/fh2/shaders_cliant.zip to mods/bf2/shaders_cliant.zip. The process cannot access the file because its being used by another process.
I have this problem as well and I did everything on the list. Activating FH2 from community tab gives me black and white shaky ironsight mode, while launching FH2 from Forgotten Hope 2 desktop shortcut gives me "You cannot start FH2 through BF2.exe, you must use FH2.exe.." Don't know any fixes.
"We're not retreating, we just advancing in a different direction!"

Offline DLFReporter

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 4.727
  • Betatesting FH2 makes me edgy...
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #17 on: 06-07-2011, 07:07:37 »
Ah saw your post in the other thread before this one...
ok have you tried switching of the windows user acccount control? Is Steam installed on the same harddisk as Win7?
Gravity is a habit that is hard to shake off

Offline crusty

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #18 on: 05-07-2012, 18:07:44 »
Well apparantly gamestop doesn't carry disk versions of games anymore so steam it is. I have a couple questions since i'm not too computer savvy (yet).

1. How do I get to here "Steam/Steamapps/Common/BF2/Mods/FH2" from steam's start page, the same with Steam/Steamapps/Common/BF2/Mods/BF2?

2. Whats a shaders client file, and can I download it in the downloads section of the website?

Thanks for your help.

Offline titsmcgee852

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 464
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #19 on: 17-07-2012, 11:07:03 »
I keep getting the error "multiple direct 3D load" whilst playing online. Is this to do with Punkbuster? How can I fix it?

Offline DLFReporter

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 4.727
  • Betatesting FH2 makes me edgy...
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #20 on: 17-07-2012, 11:07:24 »
Gravity is a habit that is hard to shake off

Offline mAb4

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #21 on: 20-04-2013, 19:04:16 »
After i did all that,can i active back the cloud and comnitty?
http://goo.gl/Ncex5 clicking this help me alot.

Offline Persecutor88

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #22 on: 26-05-2013, 13:05:58 »
Need help, I have Battlefield 2: Complete Collection with origin, I can't play in multiplayer, what I need to do?

Offline Born2Kill 007

  • Anytime, baby
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.774
  • Professional accountancy hater
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #23 on: 19-07-2017, 10:07:58 »
I installed BF2 today to play FH2, but it seems i need an online account to be able to do anything useful with servers, but I can't make an account because there is a problem with my connection, which I assume is linked to Gamespy being down... But how can I then get a nickname/account and join FH2?
Rhinos are just fat unicorns

Offline Roughbeak

  • Science of Hooting, PhD
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.422
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #24 on: 19-07-2017, 14:07:51 »
Hey, I assume that you are using FH2 Launcher? If so:

Go to options, now under the small lettering "Player Account", you should login as "<None / Manage Accounts >". Hit OK and obviously hit Play. :)

From there you should hit Manage Accounts (bottom left) and then create account (bottom right). Accept the terms of course, and make sure to create an ingame account under the Multiplayer tab. Please let us know if your issue persists!


Best regards,
Roughbeak

Offline Born2Kill 007

  • Anytime, baby
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.774
  • Professional accountancy hater
    • View Profile
Re: BF2 on Steam and wanna play FH2?
« Reply #25 on: 19-07-2017, 15:07:52 »
Ok, now I feel stupid :)

Well, it worked and it's downloading now, thanks already! I'll hopefully see you soon on the battlefield!
Rhinos are just fat unicorns