Author Topic: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2  (Read 28655 times)

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #45 on: 24-04-2009, 00:04:04 »
the 'custom' folder must be placed in the StaticObjects folder.  Not outside the folder.

Offline Filo90

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #46 on: 24-04-2009, 16:04:55 »
I've done it but still give me the error..........I don't know........  ???

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #47 on: 24-04-2009, 19:04:25 »
since you're the second person to ask me this, if the map crashed in the middle of loading, this thread from bfeditor.org might help.

http://bfeditor.org/forums/index.php?act=announce&f=1&id=3

Offline Captain Pyjama Shark

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 5.274
  • Captain of the Gravy Train
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #48 on: 27-04-2009, 03:04:52 »
How has no one had this idea before? You sir, are a genius.

Offline VonMudra

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 8.229
  • FH2 Betatester/Verdun Team Researcher
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #49 on: 28-04-2009, 03:04:20 »
The 130th has had custom training maps since a couple months after FH2 2.0 came out :P

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #50 on: 20-05-2009, 03:05:02 »
ok here's the updated WIP release of Infantry Boot Camp for FH2

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T9C7062M

The map now includes a combat zone with 5 garrisons.  There are roads that circle around the the garrisons and roads that lead to other garrisons.  This map, still being a WIP, still has some stuff that has to be added.  The roads aren't perfect, and I haven't put new signs in yet.  Tell me what you think.  In the next version I'll eventually put walls to encircle the entire combat zone except for one entrance on each side.

Also, a couple of people have been telling me the map crashes after putting the objects I provided with this map in the files their supposed to go.  I don't have the answer for this, but I might ask the bfeditor moderators about it.

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #51 on: 23-05-2009, 03:05:22 »
Forgot to show this.  This is the WIP minimap for the Infantry Boot Camp.



Anyway, enjoy the second WIP release.  Send feedback and I'll try to adjust the map accordingly...

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #52 on: 19-06-2009, 03:06:15 »
Update for the Boot Camp

Just for the heck of it, here's some pics of the east and west garrisons of the combat zone

East Garrison (perhaps I need to shrink the surrounding barricade on this one)
http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a171/pheeph/Forgotten%20Hope%202/east_garrison.jpg

West Garrison (which is bunker central)
http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a171/pheeph/Forgotten%20Hope%202/west_garrison.jpg

Plus, I've begun building the wall around the combat zone, using barriers from BF2.  Used the paint tool in the editor to set up the structure.  This picture is just part of the wall that I made.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a171/pheeph/Forgotten%20Hope%202/bootcamp_wall_1.jpg

As for the rest of the wall, I only put the barriers down as they are.  I'm slowly trying to move and rotate them in the right places.

I'll put MGs in the entrances of these garrisons.  The only thing baffling me is that the Allied and Axis MG spawners have different height positions.

Offline Krätzer

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 621
  • Bitter Lemon
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #53 on: 19-06-2009, 04:06:42 »
Looks like Sandbox  ;D

Keep it up^^ I want to see final Wall  :P

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #54 on: 19-06-2009, 04:06:55 »
Quote
I'll put MGs in the entrances of these garrisons.  The only thing baffling me is that the Allied and Axis MG spawners have different height positions.

Its cause your not supposed to have two Mg's per spawn. Only one that gets destroyed and stays destroyed until repaired, so because of this, there was no reason to make the transform points the same.

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #55 on: 25-06-2009, 06:06:37 »
new update for Infantry Boot Camp.

Just took these pics from the editor itself.  I plan to have a 3rd WIP release soon after I test the map.

I finally got the wall enclosure finished complete with two entrances into the combat zone.  That took forever to build...

The gate from the Axis side.


The gate from the Allied side.


This pic has one of the two gates into the combat zone.


I must have been building the Great Wall or something....


I added new signs into the map.  Both sides have them.

This one for grappling hooks


For melee


Obstacle course


Urban Combat



Offline Slayer

  • Freeze Veteran
  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 4.002
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #56 on: 25-06-2009, 19:06:37 »
Hehe, looks nice. Did you play the training part in CoD2?

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #57 on: 25-06-2009, 22:06:25 »
as in the first russian mission where I have to shoot helmets, melee a dummy, and throw potatoes as grenades?  I remember that mission.

Offline Slayer

  • Freeze Veteran
  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 4.002
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #58 on: 25-06-2009, 23:06:04 »
Mmm, no, I was referring to the US training course where you have to shoot different weapons and throw grenades into empty buildings etc.

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: Infantry Boot Camp for FH2
« Reply #59 on: 26-06-2009, 01:06:20 »
that was in CoD1.  CoD2 had the Russian training mission.