Author Topic: FH2 Modding Q&A  (Read 108793 times)

Offline Hjaldrgud

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.068
  • BF2 Enthusiast
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #960 on: 24-01-2017, 02:01:52 »
lmao, Max, you have a vivid imagination and loose definitions around fair use and plagiarism!

"Generous and brave men live the best" -Hávamál

Offline FHMax3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 706
  • Gunnery Sargeant
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #961 on: 24-01-2017, 14:01:54 »
No, I think the devs would be willing to review your work and maybe accept you as a mapper. And you are not ripping anything off, you are only "experimenting".
And who are you to say this?
I am just giving my opinion. If you think that I am a useless spammer, you may do that.
That other thread failed miserably and if you try to spam or flame here, I will break your arms.
FH2 won't be the last FH. ;)

Offline jan_kurator

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 2.472
  • Magnificent Mustard
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #962 on: 24-01-2017, 18:01:20 »
lmao, Max, you have a vivid imagination and loose definitions around fair use and plagiarism!
Well, being an Ukrainian, he most likely grew up using the russian side of the internet so it's rather unlikely for him to know what plagiarism even means. Such thing as copyrights does not exist in there.
« Last Edit: 24-01-2017, 19:01:40 by jan_kurator »

Offline FHMax3

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 706
  • Gunnery Sargeant
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #963 on: 24-01-2017, 19:01:18 »
lmao, Max, you have a vivid imagination and loose definitions around fair use and plagiarism!
Well, being an Ukrainian, he most likely grew up using the russian side of the internet so it's rather unlikely for him to know what plagiarism even means. Such thing as copyrights does not exist in there.
Yes my friend, you are correct, I lived 20km away from the Russian border, but I will work on my mistakes and improve.
That other thread failed miserably and if you try to spam or flame here, I will break your arms.
FH2 won't be the last FH. ;)

Offline hitm4k3r

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.123
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #964 on: 27-01-2017, 10:01:22 »
What is the bare minimum I have to do to get a map working? My map won't show up when I create a local conquest server.

To get this thread back on rails:

-you need to render the lightmaps of one object and compile the Lightmap atlas to be able to load the map
-you need a tmp.con in your level folder with the following lines:

run ClientArchives.con
run ../../objects/Common/CommonSpawners.con

physics.airDensityZeroAtHeight 3000
windmanager.globalWindSpeed 1
windmanager.globalWinddirection 0.66/-0.5/0.66

-and you need to pack the map with the pack-map.py skript, so python 2.7.v is required
-I haven't tried to run a map without a mapdata.py, but try to copy one from an existing map and remove stuff like pushcode and make it fit to the classes in your init.con


Offline Ivancic1941

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.069
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #965 on: 13-02-2017, 21:02:17 »
Bfeditor forum site is up if you didnt know

http://www.bfeditor.org/forums/
Floppy Wardisc or Floppy Wierdbear

Offline Ivancic1941

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.069
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #966 on: 14-02-2017, 19:02:33 »
One observation
https://youtu.be/wpDBhbD4Rn0
At beggining of round this guy is driving boat. And some men walk around without glitch or dieing. So is mod used bf3/4 code or what am I missing??

« Last Edit: 14-02-2017, 19:02:30 by Ivancic1941 »
Floppy Wardisc or Floppy Wierdbear

Offline Matthew_Baker

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.854
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #967 on: 14-02-2017, 20:02:07 »
Looks like he's playing with bots. Not multiplayer. Afaik that's really where the problem comes in, when you have a server trying to communicate the position of the player/ boat/ other player etc... all to each other over a network. then things get wonky, and people die ;D

Offline GeoPat

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 501
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #968 on: 15-02-2017, 16:02:17 »
I think they are contained in the little raft and bounce off it's sides.  I'm pretty sure you can do that in a landing craft.  It's when you fly out of a vehicle that you actually die. 

Offline Laiust

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #969 on: 25-02-2017, 00:02:17 »
Hello, I have two problems with a map created by me with bf2 editor
1 In the bf2 editor, in the level settings part, I get some blank holes in the kits
2 When I start the map in the forgotten hope 2 I also do not have the kits and I give it to start crashes
Thanks

Offline AfterDune

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 295
  • PR Developer
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #970 on: 25-02-2017, 14:02:57 »
Check your init.con file and compare it to other maps. You may be missing the kit setup in there.

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.780
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #971 on: 25-02-2017, 14:02:13 »
In FH2 you have to load all assets in the tmp.con. The easiest way to do it is to pack the map using pack-map.py in the fh2 folder.

Offline Laiust

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #972 on: 25-02-2017, 15:02:36 »
 I look init, and okay, i copy the kits of el alemain, and when I start the pack-map tells me that it can not find the map
Where is tmp.con?

Offline Laiust

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #973 on: 25-02-2017, 15:02:28 »

Well, I've already done the pack-map.py and I still do not see any kits in the game

Offline Laiust

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #974 on: 25-02-2017, 16:02:21 »

I have already solved everything, I copied the tmp from another map
Have I done well?