Author Topic: FH2 Modding Q&A  (Read 81790 times)

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #60 on: 14-09-2009, 02:09:10 »
@kettcar: have you extracted all the object zip files correctly.

@pheeph: http://fhpubforum.warumdarum.de/index.php?topic=1804.0

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #61 on: 14-09-2009, 05:09:39 »
hmm... the new object spawners are placed in, but my map doesn't seem to detect them.  It still detects the spawners that I used from the previous version.  I did as the directions suggested.

Offline kettcar

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 604
  • Mapper / News Journalist
    • View Profile
    • SWIZZ Gamingnet Community
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #62 on: 14-09-2009, 12:09:34 »
@kettcar: have you extracted all the object zip files correctly.

edit: i got it, something wrong with the files i put in the editor, without the shaders, overgrowth etc. it works after new installation
« Last Edit: 15-09-2009, 01:09:59 by kettcar »

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #63 on: 15-09-2009, 01:09:01 »
ok, now the object spawners are showing...

now are there any object spawners for the Italian group?

EDIT: It seems that not all the object spawners from 2.2 are provided.  I couldn't find spawners that use stens and m1 carbines on the Allied side and Beretta 38s and such on the Axis side.
« Last Edit: 19-09-2009, 08:09:16 by pheeph »

Offline Ionizer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.524
  • Carrier of Squirrel Flu
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #64 on: 19-09-2009, 16:09:46 »
Don't you have to create your own spawners for some stuff now?
 

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #65 on: 19-09-2009, 20:09:07 »
I recently tried creating my own custom spawners, but it seems to cause the map to crash.  And I'm using the kits listed as pickups.

Which pickup kits are safe to use for object spawners?
« Last Edit: 21-09-2009, 22:09:53 by pheeph »

Offline Torenico

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 5.514
  • ¡Viva la Revolución!
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #66 on: 22-09-2009, 06:09:15 »
Im trying to figure out what is the best texture for Craters. Damaged ground is a must, so i must know what kind of Texture i need.

Also, im trying to figure our how to place a goddamn bridge.

Tips for both?


Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #67 on: 23-09-2009, 01:09:28 »
another question I like to ask is why the grappling hook is unusable.  I created object spawners with kits that contain grappling hooks, but the map crashes with these kinds of kits in place.

Offline Wilhelm

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 554
  • Betatester
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #68 on: 23-09-2009, 01:09:19 »
another question I like to ask is why the grappling hook is unusable.  I created object spawners with kits that contain grappling hooks, but the map crashes with these kinds of kits in place.

Are you using the PdH grappling hooks or the old ones?  The old ones were removed from the mod.

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #69 on: 23-09-2009, 02:09:39 »
I'm trying to use the PDH ones (already found out the old ones were gone from the mod).  The UW_PickUpEngineerHook and UW_PickUpEngineerWinchesterHook may be the only kits with the hook, but they're lacking a collisionmesh which crashes the map and prevents its use as part of a pickup kit.
« Last Edit: 23-09-2009, 21:09:19 by pheeph »

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #70 on: 24-09-2009, 02:09:36 »
look at the ones that PdH uses and compare with your map.

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #71 on: 24-09-2009, 03:09:25 »
ok, now it works....

I don't know if it's the editor's map-packing system that's malfunctioning or the editor itself, but now the map seems to work with the grappling hook spawner without a hitch this time...

Offline Ts4EVER

  • Banner of THeTA0123
  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 7.593
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #72 on: 29-09-2009, 12:09:45 »
Somehow static objects don't show up in the level editor  ???

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #73 on: 30-09-2009, 03:09:45 »
did you extract both the static_objects_client.zip & static_objects_server.zip into a folder in your mods/fh2 directory called objects?

Offline Aggroman

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.010
  • This place needs more love -> ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #74 on: 30-09-2009, 15:09:49 »
Any way to get rid of those blue boxes around spawnable objects?

Picture -> http://img1.abload.de/img/blueboxd3er.jpg