Author Topic: FH2 Modding Q&A  (Read 81788 times)

Offline Fenring

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 107
  • Retired FH2 developer
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #45 on: 27-07-2009, 15:07:29 »
Just rename your ordinary fh2 to fh2_pub and then fh2_ed to fh2 when you want to edit.

Offline [F|H]Deek_101

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
  • F|H Veteran
    • View Profile
    • Forgotten Honor Tournament
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #46 on: 27-07-2009, 23:07:00 »
ah that's works cheers!

Offline Nerdsturm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #47 on: 31-07-2009, 19:07:44 »
I was making a map for FH2 and I'm having a problem in the BF2 Editor where it doesn't show any choices for teams in the level setting window. Is there something special I need to do to assign teams? I already imported all the mapping stuff to the editor I think.

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #48 on: 31-07-2009, 19:07:59 »
just do it manually in the init.con file.

Offline Nerdsturm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #49 on: 01-08-2009, 15:08:10 »
If I change it in the init.con and it doesn't show up in the editor is that a problem? For that matter besides the language settings(which i also can't see) does it even really matter in game since the flags and such are set seperately?

Offline Torenico

  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 5.514
  • ┬íViva la Revoluci├│n!
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #50 on: 14-08-2009, 23:08:11 »
Have you downloaded the FH2 Spawners?


Offline Nerdsturm

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 560
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #51 on: 15-08-2009, 00:08:22 »
Ah yeah that was the issue. Thanks.

Offline kettcar

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 604
  • Mapper / News Journalist
    • View Profile
    • SWIZZ Gamingnet Community
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #52 on: 10-09-2009, 10:09:09 »

"EditorMemory.dll: all aloc attemps failed for size 742500555"

and im nearly sure, to install all ok  ???

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #53 on: 13-09-2009, 06:09:23 »
I'm trying to rework my Boot Camp map so it can use the content from FH 2.2

Right now, I'm trying to figure out if any of the U.S. pickup kits have grappling hooks.  Also, I want to know if the .50 cal machine gun is available as an object spawner.

Offline kettcar

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 604
  • Mapper / News Journalist
    • View Profile
    • SWIZZ Gamingnet Community
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #54 on: 13-09-2009, 11:09:56 »
here a pic of the error i have when starting up the editor. have someone any ideas what it is?
editor works fine with vanilla
i use AMD X2 5000+
8600GT / 4GB RAM
Windows XP 32 bit

« Last Edit: 13-09-2009, 11:09:57 by kettcar »

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #55 on: 13-09-2009, 20:09:22 »
are you loading up FH2 or a level?

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #56 on: 13-09-2009, 20:09:26 »
another question I like to ask is do the pickup kits respawn or do they have to be object spawners in order to do that?

Offline [ret]azreal

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 1.618
  • Retired Developer
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #57 on: 13-09-2009, 21:09:26 »
object spawners. anything the player interacts with (kits, vehicles, static guns) must be placed as an object spawner. Otherwise if you drag it onto your map, it will be added to the staticobjects.con file and crash your map.

Offline kettcar

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 604
  • Mapper / News Journalist
    • View Profile
    • SWIZZ Gamingnet Community
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #58 on: 13-09-2009, 22:09:02 »
are you loading up FH2 or a level?

loading up FH2

Offline pheeph

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #59 on: 13-09-2009, 23:09:25 »
are there any up-to-date object spawners I can download for this version of FH2?