Author Topic: Increase in bots?  (Read 2707 times)

Offline THeTA0123

  • The north remembers
  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 16.840
    • View Profile
Increase in bots?
« on: 28-12-2009, 12:12:10 »
Can the 64 bots return in the future?I really liked SP way more back then


Also i hearded their is a way to get 64 bots back in 2.2. Yet it required something to be done in the file of the AI.

Does someone has this file? or knows how to raise the bots back the way in 2.1?
-i am fairly sure that if they took porn off the internet, there would only be one website left and it would be called bring back the porn "Perry cox, Scrubs.

Offline Graf_Radetzky(CZ)

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 769
    • View Profile
Re: Increase in bots?
« Reply #1 on: 28-12-2009, 14:12:43 »
Can the 64 bots return in the future?I really liked SP way more back then


Also i hearded their is a way to get 64 bots back in 2.2. Yet it required something to be done in the file of the AI.

Does someone has this file? or knows how to raise the bots back the way in 2.1?

I am not sure if this is what you meant, but you can edit AIdefault file this like:

Quote
echo ************************************************** ***************************************
echo AIDefault.ai ************************************************** **************************
echo ************************************************** ***************************************

aiSettings.setNSides 2
aiSettings.setAutoSpawnBots 1

rem aiSettings.setMaxNBots 64
rem aiSettings.maxBotsIncludeHumans 1
rem aiSettings.setBotSkill 0.8

rem To spawn more than 15 bots in SP, use the following lines instead of the three lines above.
rem Note that this is totaly unsupported, it will affect your system's performance
rem and may even crash your game. That being said, you will most likely be able to run a lot
rem more bots than 15 on your system.

rem Example for 32 bot game with expert bots

aiSettings.overrideMenuSettings 1
aiSettings.setMaxNBots 63
aiSettings.maxBotsIncludeHumans 0
aiSettings.setBotSkill 0.8

run BotNames.ai

aiSettings.setInformationGridDimension 32


run AIPathFinding.ai

rem aiDebug.draw 1


rem EOF

Offline THeTA0123

  • The north remembers
  • Masterspammer
  • ****
  • Posts: 16.840
    • View Profile
Re: Increase in bots?
« Reply #2 on: 28-12-2009, 15:12:04 »
ye thats the thing

so what do i have to do with that to make it work?
-i am fairly sure that if they took porn off the internet, there would only be one website left and it would be called bring back the porn "Perry cox, Scrubs.

Offline Graf_Radetzky(CZ)

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 769
    • View Profile
Re: Increase in bots?
« Reply #3 on: 28-12-2009, 17:12:04 »
ye thats the thing

so what do i have to do with that to make it work?


Rewrite with this your old file, i hope it will work (it worked for me fine on most maps, but on few it always crashed.

Offline kummitus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 628
    • View Profile
    • CMP Gaming
Re: Increase in bots?
« Reply #4 on: 04-01-2010, 00:01:30 »
there was a mod with what you could increase number of bots in any mod, I think it allowed to play 127 player games though dual core comp couldn't handle like more than 70-80 bots.
CMP Gaming

Offline cannonfodder

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.228
    • View Profile
Re: Increase in bots?
« Reply #5 on: 04-01-2010, 07:01:21 »
Yeah, IIRC it's called 'Bot Changer'

The copy I have was included in the BF2ALL64 mod.