Author Topic: Battle of Keren Map single player  (Read 1232 times)

Offline sockboy

• View Profile
Battle of Keren Map single player
« on: 07-02-2013, 13:02:42 »
Hi lads...

Im loving this mod (2.45) but im having a problem on the 'Battle of Keren' map...I play single player offline, the map loads fine without a hitch but I have no kits to choose from for either side? Im not very technical but im hoping one of you kind guys out there can provide a quick and easy (and not too technical! lol) fix for this? when I hit my spawn point after the map loads it CTDs, due to the lack of kits im guessing? some other custom maps also seem to load in 2.45 without and kits to choose from; St.Fromond, Beaumont, Sfakia Night and Mersa Matruh Night and night (Infantry)

Any help and assistance to get these SP maps working gratefully appreciated, even perhaps a upload of their working Battle of Keren file with the kits intact?

Hi from the very cold East Coast of Scotland to all...;0)

Rab Watson (sockboy)
Fife
Scotland

Offline ksl94

• British Imperialist
    • View Profile
Re: Battle of Keren Map single player
« Reply #1 on: 09-02-2013, 14:02:56 »
Hi sockboy,

The way FH2 loads kits has been changed for FH2.45 in order to reduce memory load. In order to make a custom map run correctly, one now has to use a special packing script. More information on that and on how to get things working again can be found in this thread:http://fhpubforum.warumdarum.de/index.php?topic=1804.75

Please let me know whether I could help!  ;)

Cheers,
            ksl94

Offline sockboy

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 10-02-2013, 13:02:08 »
Hi ksl,

Thanks for your reply and help and the link mate, greatly appreciated..ill look into this and let you know how I get on..have a good Sunday..

all the best...

Rab (sockboy)
Scotland

Offline sockboy

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 11-02-2013, 00:02:38 »
Hi again ksl, lads..