Author Topic: New to the game  (Read 2926 times)

Offline Sten-bullets

• View Profile
New to the game
« on: 11-05-2009, 21:05:12 »
Hello All

As you can see I'm new to FH2 and I have some general questions.  I've been playing project reality lately and so I'm used to a fair bit of voip chat and orders being issued.  In my fairly brief experience of FH2 everything seemed pretty chaotic.  I realise that the fact that I'm new is part of the reason but I just wondered if some fireteams/teams really worked in an organised way and communicated?  I love the whole WW2 thing and I have a strange fascination with universal/bren carriers so I really want to enjoy it.

Cheers

Sten

Offline Schneider

• Ofw.Josef_Schneider
    • View Profile
Re: New to the game
« Reply #1 on: 11-05-2009, 21:05:21 »
Look out for squads named "Teamwork" or similar.
You're right however, sadly there aren't a lot of squads with extended teamplay-organisation and even less with VOIP using. Just check all squads, or maybe open up a VOIP squad or similar.

Offline Slayer

• Freeze Veteran
  • FH-Betatester
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 11-05-2009, 21:05:56 »
Like Schneider says. When there aren't any squads called Teamwork, join any, and ask for orders (Press T and then select New Order). If the squadleader doesn't respond, you can always switch squads.

In the end you can always create your own. Be sure to give it a teamwork-like name ;)

Offline Eat Uranium

• Tea Drinker
  • Global Moderator
  • Today's news will contain [REDACTED]
    • View Profile
    • FH2 Music
« Reply #3 on: 11-05-2009, 21:05:41 »