Author Topic: FH2 Modding Q&A  (Read 123233 times)

Offline Hjaldrgud

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.071
  • BF2 Enthusiast
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1035 on: 26-03-2020, 01:03:35 »
Anyone knows what's up with battlefieldsingleplayer.com right now? It's been down around a week now. I'm getting worried. It's a prime time for modding these days and it's a shame the site is down.

"Generous and brave men live the best" -Hávamál

Offline Matthew_Baker

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.904
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1036 on: 26-03-2020, 02:03:26 »
Hey, not sure, maybe it's getting too much traffic since everyone's staying home lol. Join us on our Discord tho, since that's where most of us are at and can help answer questions etc...

Offline Ivancic1941

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.069
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1037 on: 29-05-2020, 20:05:18 »
Hey guys,
can somebody write exact path inside Bf2 directory to small red crossed circle that is used for crossing flags used on minimaps and rest? I cant bloody find it anywhere....
I remember that there is seperated red crossed circle icon in bf2 files,but cant locate it ..
Thanks


EDIT Nevermind
« Last Edit: 30-05-2020, 10:05:33 by Ivancic1941 »
Floppy Wardisc or Floppy Wierdbear

Offline Hjaldrgud

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1.071
  • BF2 Enthusiast
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1038 on: 29-09-2020, 15:09:26 »
Regarding heightmaps.. Is the greyscale percentile based? Or can it be more detailed with using the full 255 value scale? Based on IRL heightmap, the place I'm gonna map has its highest point at 243 meters. The map will also contain sea. If I set terrainheight to 255 and have the highest peak at 100% white, I can set the waterlevel at 12 meters and have realistic height right? Will it still only care about the percent value so I will get 2.55 meter jumps from each change in terrain?

If it's not becoming smooth with 1 meter=1 pixel value change, then am I at least thinking correct in terms of getting the height realistic?
Will 243 m=100% white, editor terrainheight 255, editor waterlevel 12 end up correct?

"Generous and brave men live the best" -Hávamál

Offline jan_kurator

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 2.535
  • Magnificent Mustard
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1039 on: 30-09-2020, 08:09:11 »
Discord -> #workshop

You are more likely to get the answer there.

Offline Matthew_Baker

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.904
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1040 on: 04-10-2020, 17:10:29 »
@nysa. For some reason, I get an error message when I respond to your PM. Hopefully you got it tho.

Hello,
Could you help me with something? How I could import "331" Tiger skin from Ramelle so that I'd use it on Seelow, Berlin maps?

Never mind if this will require something more advanced than Notepad. But any help is much appreciated.

Best regards
-n

Yup, it's easy. All you have to do is go to the the "331" Tiger skin (in fh2\objects\Vehicles\Land\DE\Tiger_late\textures) then copy it and paste it back into the same folder but re-name it to "Tiger1_LATE_132_c_seelow" that _seelow on the end will let it only be used on that map.

Offline nysä

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.730
  • ota ote.
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1041 on: 04-10-2020, 18:10:07 »
Alright, could not find the 331 texture but thanks anyway.

Offline Matthew_Baker

  • FH-Betatester
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.904
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1042 on: 04-10-2020, 18:10:08 »
that might be because they're zipped into 9 different folders. look inside fh2\objects_vehicles_client_land_de_7\Vehicles\Land\DE\Tiger_late\textures and you should find Tiger1_LATE_c_ramelle.dds. just duplicate that file and re-name it to Tiger1_LATE_c_seelow.dds

Offline nysä

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1.730
  • ota ote.
    • View Profile
Re: FH2 Modding Q&A
« Reply #1043 on: 04-10-2020, 19:10:05 »
Got it. Thank you very much!