Author Topic: I need help  (Read 1563 times)

Offline GatotoStrikes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • UuuUUuUUUUUUuuuuUUuu
    • View Profile
I need help
« on: 10-10-2017, 03:10:52 »
Hello I'm the Gatoto and I'm having problems with bf1942.
I'd love to install FH 0.7, but I can't even play the Vanilla game.
My problem is that when I launch it, I get a blackscreen and it closes, I don't have any proceses in the task manager.

I have Windows 10 Home 64 bits.

If you could help me, I will be very grateful and will love you forever and ever.

Thanks!

Offline KinG_Nacho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #1 on: 14-10-2017, 02:10:03 »
Que pelotudo. :-[

Online Seth_Soldier

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 2.201
  • "Mort aux cons !"
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #2 on: 14-10-2017, 11:10:44 »
Maybe launch it in a windowed mode or check compatibility in exe properties ?

Offline GatotoStrikes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • UuuUUuUUUUUUuuuuUUuu
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #3 on: 16-10-2017, 02:10:40 »
Maybe launch it in a windowed mode or check compatibility in exe properties ?
I've already tried compatibility mode and it didn't gave me any results.
And I have the CD version, so to launch on windowed mode I created a shortcut and added the -w in the route, it didn't work either.

Offline wiezon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #4 on: 17-05-2022, 23:05:46 »
Hi!
I'm struggling with the same thing
wiezon

Offline NUKE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #5 on: 20-05-2022, 01:05:09 »
Here are some problems from my experience that could cause the problem:
-Do you screenrecording software running in the background? If yes, try to start the game without the software. (E.g. turn off Geforce Experience Overlay, Mirillis Action, or similar stuff)

-Do you have an AMD Graphics card? Try this: https://bf42.de.tl/BF42-Tipps-und-Hilfe.htm

-Try another BF1942.exe:
If you installed BF1942 from Origin: https://1drv.ms/u/s!Alq3IclbSSwtgrxWV5DVEj9VdlntmA?e=8ThXtI
If you installed it from cd (or images): https://1drv.ms/u/s!Alq3IclbSSwtgrxUyNiW73q9prLIOg?e=Etrtf6

These exe files display the game menu in the resolution that you set in the game options. Originally it is fixed to 800x600. If you haven't set it up yet, check the resolution in the Video.con of your profile folder (...Battlefield 1942\Mods\bf1942\Settings\Profiles\Custom\Video.con)