Author Topic: Lots of CTD. Cant play.  (Read 183 times)

Offline weegeez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Lots of CTD. Cant play.
« on: 01-07-2022, 20:07:47 »
Before 2.6 rarely had any CTD, much less than anyone else (lucky if I got one a week).

But since this update I get lots of CTD

I Uninstalled fh2 entirely, profiles and prog files folders, then installed BF2 > 1.41 Patch > 1.5 patch > then pasted the fh2 torrent into the mods battlefield folder. I understand this is the long way to do it but I wanted to make sure I had all the bf2 files aswell in case that was causing the CTD.

Edit Updated to 2.61, still got ctd on el alamein 30secs into the game.
Going to uninstall again and use the standalone installation method.
« Last Edit: 01-07-2022, 20:07:50 by weegeez »
aka 702|covid in-game

Offline weegeez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Lots of CTD. Cant play.
« Reply #1 on: 02-07-2022, 00:07:48 »
Just Installed standalone .iso

Now I get this error in attempt to connnect

aka 702|covid in-game

Offline weegeez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Lots of CTD. Cant play.
« Reply #2 on: 02-07-2022, 01:07:57 »
ok I reinstalled 3rd time, from iso. (also cleaned  bf2 entries out of registry). This error (above) is gone now. But the CTD persists, either I get CTD right at end of loading screen at 100% or If I am able to join, its not long (30secs) before I get CTD. I cannot play FH2 anymore.
aka 702|covid in-game

Offline Seth_Soldier

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Posts: 2.201
  • "Mort aux cons !"
    • View Profile
Re: Lots of CTD. Cant play.
« Reply #3 on: 02-07-2022, 10:07:09 »
Playing in "windowed mode" (in launcher options > video > check the box) might reveal the error in the popup.

Have you tried:
- create a local server and play arond to see if it is related to a effect/particle not supported by your graphic card or something
- create a singleplayer map local server to see if with bots you have crashes
- join an empty online serveur (not the official one or an other one) to see if it could be related to a server problem
- have you checked if windows have been updated recently ?

for active support, you can check discord (#troubleshoot #tech-support):

https://discord.gg/hU878P4

Maybe someone else already had the problem
« Last Edit: 02-07-2022, 10:07:02 by Seth_Soldier »

Offline weegeez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Lots of CTD. Cant play.
« Reply #4 on: 07-07-2022, 15:07:28 »
Downloaded the newest updates.

I tried muse river 16 on 'create local'  and played sammatus 16 on singleplayer,

Playing Operation Mars 16 Online seems to work as well. I will keep trying to see what fails first.
aka 702|covid in-game

Offline weegeez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Lots of CTD. Cant play.
« Reply #5 on: 07-07-2022, 16:07:39 »
Still no luck.

Flavion 16 which was on after operation mars, crashed 30secons into the round.

Windowed mode shows no error.
« Last Edit: 07-07-2022, 17:07:55 by weegeez »
aka 702|covid in-game

Offline Ivanwazowsky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • artstation.com/ivanwazowsky
    • View Profile
Re: Lots of CTD. Cant play.
« Reply #6 on: 07-07-2022, 23:07:26 »
Just Installed standalone .iso

Now I get this error in attempt to connnect



it might be a permission issue with your harddrive. also you should join fh2 discord
« Last Edit: 07-07-2022, 23:07:03 by Ivanwazowsky »

Offline weegeez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Lots of CTD. Cant play.
« Reply #7 on: 09-07-2022, 15:07:18 »
Hi
This error I dont get anymore.
 I only get CTD


2.58 = Works fine all the time
2.61 update = broken, always CTD.

I have not changed anything on my PC.

I noticed in the changelog lots of changes made by alon taylor were made. He also broke Project Reality on to work on my PC, which is why I moved to FH2 Commmunity. Everything Alon Fixes, he breaks.

THE DEVS SHOULD HAVE LEFT THE ENGINE ALONE
aka 702|covid in-game