Author Topic: Eep, erm. A little help?  (Read 2436 times)

Offline Josh094

• FH-Betatester
  • Oh dear.
    • View Profile
    • ProjectBarrett
Eep, erm. A little help?
« on: 06-09-2009, 15:09:23 »
See; I downloaded 2.2 and it runs well.

but a couple of things are bugging me.

Firstly. I started playing my first multiplayer games alright, having a great time. But then came the 2nd round. about 20 min's in i died and when i respawned my ping had shot way up to 300-600! When my average ping is about 60. And now its staying around 200-300?! Any ideas what's caused this? Or how i can fix it. :-X

The second thing:

Some thing just isn't right with the camoflauge nets in game, the ones tanks are under, etc.

I've attached a picture.

Is it a shader problem? Does anyone know a fix for it?

Offline Flippy Warbear

• Global Moderator
  • Adequately docile
    • View Profile
Re: Eep, erm. A little help?
« Reply #1 on: 06-09-2009, 16:09:38 »
Shader problem. Go to 'my documents/battlefield 2/mods/fh/cache' and you should see a folder or two named with very funky style (something like {DE212435...etc etc). If this is the case, then just delete those folders and launch your game. You will have to redo your shaders when you load a map (does it automatically) after this but it should fix your problem.

Offline Josh094

• FH-Betatester
  • Oh dear.
    • View Profile
    • ProjectBarrett
« Reply #2 on: 06-09-2009, 16:09:33 »
Thanks, i'll try that out now ;D

Offline Die Happy

• FH-Betatester
  • Live Long & Die Happy
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 07-09-2009, 16:09:07 »
concerning your ping "problem"
were you still seeding the fh2.2 installer on bittorent, if yes reduce the amount of upload a bit. if not do you use Wlan  for gaming ?
could also be a server sided issues, did you have the bad ping on other servers too ?

and next time how about using the help/support forum  it was made for threads like these ;)
Live Long & Die Happy

Offline Fenring

• Developer