Forgotten Hope Public Forum

Forgotten Hope 2 => Modding => Topic started by: Luca on 07-06-2019, 18:06:49

Title: How to modify factions
Post by: Luca on 07-06-2019, 18:06:49
Hello, is there any way to modify the factions that are 0resent in a map? For example: change the germans in tobruk for the italians or to change the australians for brittish in giarabub. Is it posible and how can i do it? Same thing for at weapons ad tanks
Title: Re: How to modify factions
Post by: TheGringoLoco on 08-06-2019, 19:06:08
To change the faction and the kits you must go to the init.con file in the server.zip folder in the map folder and look for the LevelSettings lines

gameLogic.setTeamName 1
gameLogic.setTeamName 2

These indicate the name of the faction "DE" for the Germans "IT" for the Italians "NZ" new zealand "GB" Great Britain. etc

gameLogic.setTeamLanguage 1
gameLogic.setTeamLanguage 2

These indicate the language of the radio that will be used

gameLogic.setTeamFlag 0 "flag_neutral"
gameLogic.setTeamFlag 1 "flag_de"
gameLogic.setTeamFlag 2 "flag_gb"

These indicate the flag that will be used in the control points

gameLogic.setKit 1 0
gameLogic.setKit 2 0
gameLogic.setKit 1 1
gameLogic.setKit 2 1
...

They indicate the kit and the soldier that is going to be used, to see the kits go to kits\objects_server.zip, and to see the soldiers see soldiers\objects_sever.zip

Team 1 will always be the axis and team 2 will always be the allies

Examples:

gameLogic.setKit 1 3 "GA_Limited_Support_MG34_K98" "ga_light_soldier": for a german afrika corps support soldier

gameLogic.setKit 1 3 "IA_Limited_Support_MG34_K98" "ia_heavy_soldier" for a italian suport soldier

Title: Re: How to modify factions
Post by: Ts4EVER on 08-06-2019, 22:06:08
Yea, but you also need to change the kits in the mapdata.py and repack the map using the map pack script for this to work.
Title: Re: How to modify factions
Post by: TheGringoLoco on 08-06-2019, 23:06:32
Yea, but you also need to change the kits in the mapdata.py and repack the map using the map pack script for this to work.

How do I use that map pack script? forget that the forgotten hope 2 uses mostly the phyton
Title: Re: How to modify factions
Post by: Ts4EVER on 09-06-2019, 00:06:43
Yes you need python to run it.