Forgotten Hope Public Forum

Forgotten Hope 2 => Singleplayer and Coop => Topic started by: Michael Z Freeman on 21-03-2012, 19:03:16

Title: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 21-03-2012, 19:03:16
Hi, just an update about out what I'm up to as I'm not exactly surrounded by bf2 fans here in RL.

I've gone as far as I can ATM with the tracker. I'll keep an eye out for new issues. I've been learning A LOT about bf2 internals. A lot to digest. It has given me new respect for SP developers. So often the solution to a problem looks simple but of course there are bugs and inconsistencies and I can see where the FH SP devs have made compromises on quite complex issues.

I've been digging up some Python documentation (http://web.archive.org/web/20100821101201/http://bf2tech.org/index.php/Event_Reference#Trigger_Events) on the bf2 technical wiki (http://web.archive.org/web/20100821101201/http://bf2tech.org/index.php/Event_Reference#Trigger_Events). Looks like Python could be used to link an event to the smoke shells and grenades based on a radius. That could be used to  allow blinding of vehicles. But I've still got some way to go. I really need to find a Python coder.

I started doing an add-on making a GUI interface to start SP on a multi-core system. You'll be able to select the map from a menu that shows that level map as well as map graphic ... basically replicating what is in the game menu. A coop map will load with server and client on separate cores. There's a max of 64 bots as that is the limitation for team balancing but that is plenty on most maps. Performance is a lot better - 64 bots can take a lot of cpu when run on a single core (server/client coop). I can even pause the game by hibernating my system and the server continues on going after coming out of hibernation ! However the client needs restarting.

I'll put it on my Moddb page (http://www.moddb.com/members/dj-barney) when it's ready !
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: ksl94 on 31-03-2012, 22:03:48
Cheers, DJBarney!
I really appreciate your efforts alot and I am looking forward to this interface thingy!  :D
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 31-03-2012, 22:03:28
Thanks !  ;D

I'm writing it using Autohotkey. Still taking a break from fixing issues, but I took a brief look at the Universal Carrier WASP after I found that bots can use if you get in it first. I think it's just missing an entry point for the driver and once you jump in bots can get into the gunner position. It's cool to see those bots throwing fire all over the place.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: ksl94 on 02-04-2012, 14:04:21
That is truly interesting; maybe there are some more things that are kept from working as intended because of coding errors and could therefore be fixed rather easily. One question I have, I am currently starting to use that performance trick (changing the affinity of the server and FH2 in the task manager) and am unable to correctly balance my 96 bots which I'd absolutely like to keep. I would have to be able to move the bot ratio percentage to a level higher than 100% in the server launcher. Now, as as you might have guessed, this is impossible to do. Do you know any way to alter the limits of the server launcher or do you have another idea on how to correctly balance the teams out?  :D
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 02-04-2012, 17:04:44
I think this was answered in another thread, but the upper limit for bots when starting a server game with 50/50 balanced teams is 64 bots. If you must have more than that and want it 50/50 then start the game using the in game menu.

Please note that I'm finding that some things "that were never fixed", or "need fixing" were simply set up by the FH devs to be as functional as possible within the limitations of the engine. But there may still be some things that respond to innovative fixes that were not discovered by the FH devs. However it did bring me down to earth with a bit of a bump when I realised how many bugs and workarounds have to be taken into consideration for SP. It's probably one of the least recognised side of modding bf2 because it can't be shown quickly in a screenshot or render.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: djinn on 02-04-2012, 18:04:46
I think this was answered in another thread, but the upper limit for bots when starting a server game with 50/50 balanced teams is 64 bots. If you must have more than that and want it 50/50 then start the game using the in game menu.

Please note that I'm finding that some things "that were never fixed", or "need fixing" were simply set up by the FH devs to be as functional as possible within the limitations of the engine. But there may still be some things that respond to innovative fixes that were not discovered by the FH devs. However it did bring me down to earth with a bit of a bump when I realised how many bugs and workarounds have to be taken into consideration for SP. It's probably one of the least recognised side of modding bf2 because it can't be shown quickly in a screenshot or render.

Actually, its almost 100 bots. Once you set the ratio to 100, you get them back to 50:50.
Its 50:50 at 48, so the ratio is almost equal to the number of bots to get a 50:50 ratio.
But you can only have up to 110 before you start running out of squads and increase your chance of a game crash.
Unless you do what SISU did.

But its interesting you note these things. Even from outside the hood, I have noted alot of these workarounds.
Like why bots can't use bandages or walk right over it even if they are bleeding.
We needn't even mention the artillery raised perspective that we had to implement to get them to see like planes do when firing arty at distant targets.

I have been wanting to look into having bots' POV on arty switch to remote cam when you spot with binoculars. I am counting on bots knowing how to adjust to that remote target and fire at it.
If this was possible, it would really add a tactical element to artillery because bots will then respond immediately to distant artillery targets.

But it really is an interesting, under-researched bit of the game that I feel still has ALOT of growth capability.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 04-04-2012, 17:04:00
Actually, its almost 100 bots. Once you set the ratio to 100, you get them back to 50:50.
Its 50:50 at 48, so the ratio is almost equal to the number of bots to get a 50:50 ratio.
But you can only have up to 110 before you start running out of squads and increase your chance of a game crash.
Unless you do what SISU did.

SISU ?

 ;D Djinn I almost posted a snappy/angry reply to you because I was so sure about this max 64 bots thing ... just as well I held off on that post button  ::) ... I did a test again and indeed you are right. I've been fed conflicting/bad information from various sources that had me misled. See attachments that a show a working 48/49 bots 50/50 balance using 96 bots.

Here is my aidefault.ai..

Code: [Select]
echo *****************************************************************************************
echo AIDefault.ai ****************************************************************************
echo *****************************************************************************************

aiSettings.setNSides 2
aiSettings.setAutoSpawnBots 1

rem aiSettings.setMaxNBots 64
rem aiSettings.maxBotsIncludeHumans 1
rem aiSettings.setBotSkill 0.7

rem To spawn more than 15 bots in SP, use the following lines instead of the three lines above.
rem Note that this is totaly unsupported, it will affect your system's performance
rem and may even crash your game. That being said, you will most likely be able to run a lot
rem more bots than 15 on your system.

rem Example for 32 bot game with expert bots

aiSettings.overrideMenuSettings 1
[color=red]aiSettings.setMaxNBots 96[/color]
aiSettings.maxBotsIncludeHumans 0
aiSettings.setBotSkill 0.85

run BotNames.ai

aiSettings.setInformationGridDimension 32


run AIPathFinding.ai

rem aiDebug.draw 1


rem EOF

Here is ServerSettings.con...

Code: [Select]
sv.serverName "Phorce Coop/SP"
// sv.GameMode gpm_coop
sv.password ""
sv.internet 0
sv.serverIP "192.168.1.7"
sv.serverPort 16567
sv.welcomeMessage "Welcome to Phorce Server"
sv.punkBuster 0
sv.allowFreeCam 1
sv.allowExternalViews 1
sv.allowNoseCam 1
sv.hitIndicator 1
sv.autoBalanceTeam 0
sv.teamRatio 50
sv.teamRatioPercent 100
sv.coopBotRatio 100
[color=red]sv.coopBotCount 48[/color]
sv.CoopBotDifficulty 85
sv.ticketRatio 1500
sv.ManDownTime 7
sv.SpawnTime 10
sv.maxPlayers 1
sv.numPlayersNeededToStart 1
sv.notEnoughPlayersRestartDelay 15
sv.startDelay 15
sv.endDelay 15
sv.endOfRoundDelay 15
sv.roundsPerMap 1
sv.timeLimit 0
sv.scoreLimit 0
sv.soldierFriendlyFire 0
sv.vehicleFriendlyFire 0
sv.soldierSplashFriendlyFire 0
sv.vehicleSplashFriendlyFire 0
sv.FriendlyFireWithMines 0
sv.tkPunishEnabled 0
sv.tkNumPunishToKick 3
sv.tkPunishByDefault 0
sv.votingEnabled 0
sv.voteTime 90
sv.minPlayersForVoting 2
sv.teamVoteOnly 0
sv.gameSpyPort 29900
sv.allowNATNegotiation 1
sv.interfaceIP 127.0.0.1
sv.autoRecord 0
sv.demoIndexURL ""
sv.demoDownloadURL "http://"
sv.autoDemoHook "adminutils/demo/rotate_demo.exe"
sv.demoQuality 1
sv.adminScript "modmanager"
sv.timeBeforeRestartMap 30
sv.voipEnabled 0
sv.voipQuality 3
sv.voipServerRemote 0
sv.voipServerRemoteIP
sv.voipServerPort 55125
sv.voipBFClientPort 55123
sv.voipBFServerPort 55124
sv.voipSharedPassword
sv.useGlobalRank 0
sv.useGlobalUnlocks 1
sv.noVehicles 0
sv.sponsorText "Welcome to Phorce Server"
sv.sponsorLogoURL "http://files.djbarney.org/sponsor_logo.png"
sv.communityLogoURL ""
sv.radioSpamInterval 6
sv.radioMaxSpamFlagCount 6
sv.radioBlockedDurationTime 30
sv.numReservedSlots 0
sv.friendlyFireWithMines 0

The settings are the same as I've published them before apart from adjusting the "sv.coopBotCount" bot count line to half of the bots set in aidefualt.ai.

Quote
But its interesting you note these things. Even from outside the hood, I have noted alot of these workarounds.
Like why bots can't use bandages or walk right over it even if they are bleeding.
We needn't even mention the artillery raised perspective that we had to implement to get them to see like planes do when firing arty at distant targets.

This requires ruthless logic and observing of bot behaviour. For example I just watched a bot trying to fire with the em-placeable MG. Of course it couldn’t because it does not know how to drop it like a mine. This is the same issue as mine dropping not working.

Quote
But it really is an interesting, under-researched bit of the game that I feel still has ALOT of growth capability.

You mean SP/Coop in general ?
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: djinn on 04-04-2012, 19:04:19
SISU is this server in the Netherlands that managed to crack the code on 256 bot limit after several tests with an increasing player base that kept crashing until they got it right.

The owner rents it out once in a while to the common servers for special game nights etc.

About 'ruthless logic and observation', yer after watching bots play since 2005 in Fh1 and Fh2, and asking why, why, why, I finally sort of get the logic of bots.

We used to have bots use the AT rifle standing and PzIIs were easy kills. But I insisted to Remick04 to make bots ONLY fire them in prone and focus on finding a way for bots to fire from farther than rifle range, so that although they will stand there wondering why they cant stand-fire, they will eventually 'get' that they must prone if their prefered firing position is set high enough for prone.

Same for mgs. This ofcourse needs to be delicately balanced with the minimum/ maximum range for pistols.

The idea is to get bots to prone from range and suppress or snipe, while riflemen move in firing, and SMGs are giving a safety net to get in close enough to finish off.

I still believe in spite of their flaws, and the work-arounds, we can have AI being as fun if not more fun in a strictly WWII tactical sense.
Humans sneak around a bit, bots move in force. Which feels more like WWII? Which has the potential to? you tell me...


Yes, I think SP/ COOP in general has alot of way to go in the research department. Thankfully both yourself and Void are researchers at heart. i think at this point, we need such things. Sure, we need to churn out a steady supply of content, but there is room for improvement and that comes from the SP/COOP labs, not the sheer navmeshing of maps and providing templates to similar vehicles

That's why I created the 'Singleplayer Fan project thread' (now called the Experimental AI solution thread).

I want people who still care to to come up with radical solutions and work-arounds.

Raised artillery was born there. And I hope we see things like 'sniper vehicles' in church towers in the future as well as other interesting things that will make SP/ COOP sing.

It's always a pleasure seeing your updates, DJBarney.
It keeps me hoping.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 10-04-2012, 15:04:31
OK, thanks Djinn.

Here's an experimental idea.

It might just get discarded on my pile of failed inventions, but we'll see.

Each asset has a temperature so it could be possible to make the smoke spawn a dummy vehicle (unless the grenade temp can be set directly) which has a very high temperature which then might distract the bots.

"SA temperatures and don't drive them too high as this might block other actions"

http://www.bfeditor.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=10027&view=findpost&p=76407&hl=block&fromsearch=1

"Icon Dumb Ai
View Post
...one neighbouring strategic area for a CP with the same basic temperature bots often stand undecided"

Those quotes refer to strategic areas but I think the same is true for setting vehicle temps too high.

Miset temps make bot's "dumb" (for example I think spinning bots is the heli temp set too high) so why not use this tendency with smoke to initiate that kind of behaviour. It's using a weakness of the bots to create possibly believable behaviour in smoke ... ie "getting confused". Problems with that may be that bots in vehicles may not suffer from the same "temperature set too high" behaviour. Plus, as you said before, bots at a distance would probably not be effected by some temperature set too high. But I don't know how much of a problem that would be as bots at distance are usually less accurate. Even that part might make sense anyway as real soldiers would tend to fire blindly into smoke just in order to lay down tactical fire in an area where "something" may be going on. Anyway I'm thinking of smoke used in close quarters infantry battles, I'm not sure if the same temperature approach would work with tanks. But if it works with infantry then it could actually only be used on infantry maps like Port en Bessin, Port en Bessin, Siege of Giarabub (yeah, I know has Vickers tank), Purple Heart Lane and Tunis. So, anyway, I'll get down to some experimenting in game.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: djinn on 10-04-2012, 19:04:03
Actually a vehicle in itself blocks bots from firing. So if it does that, bots wont fire once you are behind it.
Not sure about the temp part though. if they like it, wont they fire at it more i.e at you? Don't forget you are behind the smoke
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 10-04-2012, 20:04:27
No, I don't think you understand. Forget about "blocking" anything.

What I'm talking about is using a way to actually create a dysfunction in bot behaviour. This has to do with setting temperatures INCORRECTLY for as long as the grenade+smoke exists in such a way that bot behaviour is messed up.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: djinn on 11-04-2012, 16:04:37
But can the effect of their being 'confused' be predicted to cause them to NOT fire at you from behind the smoke?
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 11-04-2012, 18:04:33
Don't know yet. Just wanted to discuss this and see if the approach makes sense before I can go and do some testing.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: djinn on 11-04-2012, 18:04:55
I think you should also consider the idea of bots perceiving it as a physical object. Bots really dont fire at you if you are perfectly concealed.

They will fire again if any bit of you shows. Kinda of what you would want with smoke. And they will avoid it as best they can, although not as great as a static, which is also what you would want.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 13-04-2012, 18:04:21
LOL  :D

I think I know what you mean Djinn. I have a LOT of real life problems going on here that are reaching a solution. One thing that has kept me going is thinking of solutions to SP problems. Solution to RL problems should allow me to concentrate a lot more on FH. The battle continues. Mad letters in the air.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 15-06-2012, 21:06:29
OK, if anyone is interested here my current news.

I'm looking at a solution to autobalancing bots when there are more than 96. I looked into the Python and it looks like a bug in autobalance.py (not a hardcoded exe problem). So someone on BF Editor dot org kindly wrote a possible fix. Still in testing. No promises as always, it may all come to nothing. But it would be nice to be able to balance teams when there are more than 96 bots as the FH battlefield get's so much more interesting with all the positions being filled and vehicles being used. Otherwise it's max 96 bots. Over that then the player could have interesting unequal fights with the other team  ;D.

One obvious thing I have not got to so far is to learn from the AI-Fu masters themselves, AIX2. There is smoke in there from tanks which seems to knock off AI missle lock from other vehicles. This could maybe be used in FH. But this is taking a long time for me to understand as I'm having to learn a lot about Python and other insides of BF2. But it's interesting  ;D.

Testing with my new mod to be called Hardware Accelerated Battlefield AI (HABAI) is progressing well. Splitting gameplay between cpu cores with the server and the client improves framerates and seems to improve AI performance because the engine is not having to scale down the AI to compensate for over usage of the CPU. In fact here is the new mod logo ...

(http://files.djbarney.org/djbarney_fh2_habai_title_pic.png)

Does anyone ever have nightmares about Nazi terminators send back to change the history of the 1940's ?  8)

An obvious idea, at least it was obvious when I realised this, is to switch Coop/SP maps in game ...

(http://files.djbarney.org/forgottenhope2_ingame_mapchange_test_djbarney_small.png) (http://files.djbarney.org/forgottenhope2_ingame_mapchange_test_djbarney.png)

Clicking on a map initiates an immediate map change.

OK, enough for now.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: TASSER on 16-06-2012, 20:06:09
Keep up the hard work Barney!

I loved the terminator German haha. I don't think I'll be able to look at the SP bots the same way after that image...

"I'll be back, with a Panther..."
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Tuco on 16-06-2012, 21:06:24
 ;D Awesome work!
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Raziel on 17-06-2012, 11:06:01
Great job DJ! Nice to see that you are still pushing along with others to improve the SP experience in FH2.
Your new GUI looks good! It blends well into the surrounding screen! Looking forward to testing it! Nice one on the Terminator Nazi!!   ;)  No problemo!
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 17-06-2012, 23:06:43
Thanks for the encouragement everyone  ;D

Keep up the hard work Barney!

I loved the terminator German haha. I don't think I'll be able to look at the SP bots the same way after that image...

Good. Glad you said that as that's the impression I'm trying to give  :D

Quote
"I'll be back, with a Panther..."

 ;D

Great job DJ! Nice to see that you are still pushing along with others to improve the SP experience in FH2.
Your new GUI looks good! It blends well into the surrounding screen! Looking forward to testing it! Nice one on the Terminator Nazi!!   ;)  No problemo!

Yes, BF2 Terminator Nazi's (http://www.battlefieldsingleplayer.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=13031). Maybe the Terminator franchise should take this up as a new movie idea. I can see the scene now ... (after blowing off half or German's face) ... "Sarge ?... are you seeing what I'm seeing?" ... "Yep". Turns into the highest most secret, secret of WW2  :D

That's the normal in game map chooser as provided by DICE. As there is only one player in SP it can be configured to simply load whatever map is chosen straight away. But actually there will be a separate custom GUI to make it easy to load maps by choosing the level loading screen / screen shot / map which then starts BF2 and loads straight into the level. There will probably be separate windows short-cuts for each map as well.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: psykfallet on 19-06-2012, 14:06:53
No current AI dev.

Quote
How do you apply?

You can apply via email preferably containing some examples of your work. Alternatively, just send a Private Message to one of the developers using the public forums.

 ;)
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: ww2fighter20 on 20-06-2012, 00:06:43
Good job DJ Barney, I always like improvements on ai. :)
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: TASSER on 23-06-2012, 05:06:26
No current AI dev.

Quote
How do you apply?

You can apply via email preferably containing some examples of your work. Alternatively, just send a Private Message to one of the developers using the public forums.

 ;)

This is a fantastic post psykfallet haha I love it. Also, I couldn't agree more. If you're putting all the hard work in Barney, why not make it official!

Cost benefit analysis:
Cost: Time, effort, sanity?
Benefit: You'd be revered as a god by other FHers, your work will have a great deal of exposure, and you'll have the satisfaction of knowing many people will be enjoying what you've worked on!
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 24-06-2012, 15:06:32
No current AI dev.

Quote
How do you apply?

You can apply via email preferably containing some examples of your work. Alternatively, just send a Private Message to one of the developers using the public forums.

 ;)

This is a fantastic post psykfallet haha I love it. Also, I couldn't agree more. If you're putting all the hard work in Barney, why not make it official!

Cost benefit analysis:
Cost: Time, effort, sanity?
Benefit: You'd be revered as a god by other FHers,

(http://media.djbarney.org.s3.amazonaws.com/Stargate-SG1-Baal-FH-Dev.png)

Quote
your work will have a great deal of exposure, and you'll have the satisfaction of knowing many people will be enjoying what you've worked on!

I've considered this and at the moment I cannot give enough time to be a full time FH dev. I would really want to live up to the very high standards of the FH mod and I just don't have enough time at the moment, only just enough for my HABAI. Maybe in a few months I can look at this again.

My HABAI mod got approved !

http://www.moddb.com/mods/habai (http://www.moddb.com/mods/habai)
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: sheikyerbouti on 25-06-2012, 09:06:34
 Nobody is asking you to be 'full time'

also, if there is no AI dev, how can you be held to some standard that doesn't exist?

you should bite the bullet and join the Fh2 team. Do what you want, when you want and I promise nobody would pressure you into working faster than you would want to anyways.

 By joining the team, your efforts would be appreciated by everyone who plays SP or COOP, would ensure that your hard work is appreciated and would also provide you with access to the resources that the greater FH2 Dev community could possibly provide.


 I honestly see no point in a SOLO effort that only serves to divide what amounts to being a very limited player base. Most people do not visit MODDB or these forums, therefore your stand-alone HABAI would not even reach the greatest possible audience for your work.

Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 25-06-2012, 12:06:14
Give it a break, pal. I've already told you that I can't do it.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: sheikyerbouti on 25-06-2012, 13:06:19
 No,

 what you said is that you don't want to do it for reasons of self-manufactured excuse.


 Like I said "do what you want, when you want to"
 So how is that pressure?
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Stubbfan on 25-06-2012, 17:06:43
looks like interesting stuff you got going on there dj barney, keep it up! :)
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Jimi Hendrix on 25-06-2012, 20:06:40
 Yeah, great job barney.


Are Bot Squads possible?



 8)
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Zoologic on 26-06-2012, 17:06:37
Amazing work Barney!

Nice to see SPers still alive.
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 28-06-2012, 21:06:52
Yeah, great job barney.


Are Bot Squads possible?



 8)

Not sure what you mean by this, but one of the problems I have to solve is not being able to become a squad commander when the maximum numbers of squads is reached. You can join a squad but asking to become squad leader never works. The admin commands I've tried so far don't kick bots. I wonder if reserving a player slot might do it ?

Amazing work Barney!

Nice to see SPers still alive.

Thanks  ;D
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 17-03-2014, 20:03:58
I'd somehow neglected to actually release my tested and altered  ServerSettings.con file with clear instructions on how to actually accelerate the bots ... se here it is for FH players before its even released on Moddb (http://www.moddb.com/mods/habai).

HABAI Testing Release Download (http://files.djbarney.org/HABAI_Testing_Release.zip)

Please note, for those not already aware, this is not a traditional mod. It's the result of technical research and testing that I did to find a way to give the bots full performance. Anyone can write a ServerSettings.con file, but it took me a long time to find ...

1. A way to effectively balance the bots 50/50 with 48 on each team. The current maximum (96 bots plsit 50/50) on Battlefield 2 1.5. The maximum used to be 24/24, 48 bots and anything above that was assumed to be "impossible". Plus DICE's description of the settings in ServerSetting.con is sometimes very ambiguous.

2. The correct .con commands and entries to put server traffic through the local host (127.0.0.1).

3. The technical details of how to properly set up affinity CPU core settings for both the server and client. For example the server must be run on only one core, until I found that I was getting unexplained crashes.

I'd be interested to hear the results of any testing, or even if you just had some fund with this.

Full front end util to follow ... probably a 3D front end using Blender Game Engine that will allow easy starting of a HABAI game and automatic setting of correct CPU. affinity
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: ksl94 on 18-03-2014, 17:03:49
Thank you so much, DJBarney! This brings tremendous joy to me for I only play SP. I have been happily anticipating this moment for a long time  :-* . I will download it as soon as I get home  :D !
Title: Re: My progress with SP development
Post by: Michael Z Freeman on 28-04-2014, 13:04:02
Glad it's helpful  ;D

Now I'm looking into doing a 3D interface for starting "HABAI" SP/CooP games. It's a video game, why not make a 3D map selector in 3D either using Blender Game Engine or WebGL in the browser ? This will set the atmosphere nicely when starting the local server and client. I might take some inspiration from the new FH 2.6 launcher as there's something about the lorry artwork  ;).