Author Topic: Shooting small arms accurately etc..  (Read 2378 times)

Offline Pascucci the Whiner

• View Profile
Shooting small arms accurately etc..
« on: 28-10-2009, 19:10:02 »
Hello, I'm looking for some help on how to unn00b myself. I've been playing FH2 for 6 months now almost daily and I don't seem to get any better. I often end a battle with a 1/3 kill/death ratio and I'm getting tired of it. One problem I have is that I almost ALWAYS miss the first shot especially at long ranges. I'm now starting to wonder if I'm shooting from Iron Sights correctly. With a SMG I often use my entire clip without hitting anything even at point blank ranges. Also, I get killed by dolphin divers incredibly often, how should I counter this stupid tactic.

Thanks,
arisaka99

Offline Beatrix[NL]

• View Profile
Re: Shooting small arms accurately etc..
« Reply #1 on: 28-10-2009, 20:10:34 »
Remember to aim "over the sight". You should always be able to see the target when shooting for it. Don't aim your iron sight so that it covers the target except for when you should from a long distance and have to aim "above" the target.
Also, be sure to duck or lie down when you should, and wait a second or two before you actually fire.

Offline Torenico

• Masterspammer
  • ¡Viva la Revolución!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 28-10-2009, 20:10:54 »
Play Vanilla. I played vanilla and i improved my Aiming skills.. for real

Offline Blodheafodban

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 28-10-2009, 23:10:44 »
Create a game where it is just you and all the bots are on your side, then run around shooting them at different ranges, maybe the problem is you just aren't used to the different elevations you have to aim at. And if you're not that good with rifle vs rifle, maybe you should consider finding something else you might be good at, like support machine gun.

Offline phillip

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 28-10-2009, 23:10:31 »