Author Topic: Message to Admins of FH2  (Read 4189 times)

Offline hankypanky

• View Profile
Message to Admins of FH2
« on: 09-02-2010, 02:02:18 »
When I started playing FH2 in 2.15 I really liked the N. Africa maps. They were cool and different, not many games portray N. Africa realistically, and I felt FH2 was unique because it did. I love WW2 games, but I also loved FH2 because it allowed you play other factions outside, Brits, Americans, and Germans. When Normandy came around it gave FH2 a much needed revival. I love Normandy a lot too, the new AT and weapons are fun and all, and the maps are really well done.
However its seems like since Normandy, everyone has been ignoring the N. Africa maps. I find my self playing goodwood like 3 times a day, and I'm so tired of Lutch I'm going to throw up if I see it loading again. What makes it worse is that I play during a specific time of day, meaning I always encounter the same maps :( I'm not the most experienced FH2 player here, for a matter of fact, I'm just an average noob who plays the game for fun. But I know FH2 has more than 5 maps, and for the love of god lets play them! TBH the problem doesn't seem to be with the community, when a N. Africa map comes up, there isn't a mass exodus out of the server. I have seen some servers running desert maps with 64 people.  

My point is admins don't be afraid to venture out of Normandy, the reason we play FH2 is because of the massive amounts of factions, weapons, and vehicals it has. We want variety! Its really sad when the devs put a huge amount of time into maps like Olympus, and they rarely get played :(  So please can you guys throw some more Africa maps into the mix, I really want to play Barida and crete :)  

thx for reading my rant :)
« Last Edit: 09-02-2010, 02:02:07 by hankypanky »
My ingame name is [PUG]mr.hanky1945

Offline Cory the Otter

• Smoke me a kipper, I'll be home for breakfast.
    • View Profile
    • FA Profile
Re: Message to Admins of FH2